Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Outstanding bread- easy, delicious, quick. Added 1/4 cup jalepeno and 1 cup cheddar cheese- can't stop eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made this first with a beer I didn't care for much, which was a mistake. The taste came through in the bread. I made it again tonight with a beer I like and the flavor was much better. However, it is not an exciting bread if you make it like I did (without the italian seasoning and onion powder). I did up the brown sugar to 1/3 cup. I was hoping to imitate a Budweiser beer bread mix someone gave me for Christmas last year, but this is nowhere near as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Heintz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I have used this recipe for years and years. It is always a crowd pleaser. I've also made it with different sodas, even orange soda once when I was desperate! You can add a handful of cheddar cheese too, which gives it a nice flavor for a beer bread. It's excellent as written too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfalke
Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! This is my go to beer bread recipe because it is the best I have found. It's crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. Perfection! Once I only had 8 ounces of beer left so i used milk for the other 4 ounces. It turned out a little richer and now I always use a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was the best beer bread, it was easy and even used for sandwiches (what was left of it). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I gave this mix as Christmas gifts and have made a few loaves myself. This is now my husband's favorite bread and super easy to make. I tried another person's suggestion of 1/3 cup brown sugar and not using the onion powder and Italian seasoning and that was my favorite - my husband likes both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
yummy good! I have made this recipe 4 times now and have used 4 different beers. I also added 1/2 cup of Sharp Cheddar and Added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder...served with spice infuse oil for dipping Friends love this one. Make sure you have 12 ounce beer anything less your bread will be very dry. the picture is Sam Adams Winter Lager.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
It was ok. Kind of a hearty savory bread. Would be good with a rich savory stew or something. I think I will explore other beer bread recipes before I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great bread recipe, I have tried it with onion spice and italian spices added and also without them. I prefer without them and just the yummyness of the bread itself with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States