Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I love this beer bread! The only thing I changed was by using more herbs (chives and garlic) as I served it with a spaghetti dinner. I will definitely be making this bread again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Great tasted almost like tastefully simple beer bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahdarlene12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I make this recipe all the time! So fast and easy, and an excellent way to have fresh bread without having to wait for anything to rise. The recipe is fantastic as is. I prefer to double the onion powder, throw in some garlic powder and italian seasoning, and half a cup of shredded Parmesan. I get asked for the recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This recipe was one of the easiest and most delicious things I've made! It was my first time making bread and it couldn't have been simpler. I was so impressed with how lovely it turned out. I've been getting compliments from everyone who has tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCarla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
...and then I saw her face...now I am a believer! Use the original recipe or one of the variations below.Yum. If I had a slice of good cheddar cheese with this bread I might go straight to heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Used a honey brown lager and followed the exact recipe. Served it with a beer cheese soup recipe from here. Hubby and I loved both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kortni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Onaway, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Made exactly as written and was amazing! I am always a bit wary of using recipes with beer because I don't like the taste if it doesn't cook/bake away enough, but this was absolutely amazing. I am a bread lover but my boyfriend can take it or leave it and even he loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ten.monkeytoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jckelly916
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We LOVE this bread. I use 3 C. all purpose flour, 1 Tbs. + 1.5 tsp. baking powder, 1 Tbs. kosher salt (and NO additional salt) in place of Self-Rising flour. We skip the Italian Seasonings, I use whatever beer we have on hand (even light beer works great) and bake at 375 convection for 40 minutes. It's a 1 bowl wonder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carissa S

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great recipe! The bread turned out perfect and has a great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States