Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
An outstanding recipe, as written -- it's easy; it's delicious, and the aroma is out-of-this world. I followed the directions exactly and was rewarded with a moist bread with a tender crumb and a golden crust. It has an interesting flavor -- with a bit of a tart edge to it, but it is a very pleasant flavor and blends well with butter or cheese. Excellent! Thank you for submitting it, Kory H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
interesting...does not taste like beer at all. Very easy and very quick. Followed the instructions except added 1/2c shredded cheddar and baked in a tube pan (40 mins) because I didn't have the right size pan. The odd thing was the batter was quite dry and lumpy before it went in the pan...and the cooked product is moist, but doesn't hold together? I would try it again as written but with a few extra herbs/garlic to amp up the savory flavour. The butter on top definitely adds a lot to the texture and flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
It just so happens that I had a bottle of beer on hand that I needed to use up. What better way than to make easy beer bread. I mixed the dry ingredients together omitting the onion powder (personal preference). Also I used fresh herbs, chopped, in place of the italian seasoning. I did go a little under a 1/4 cup of sugar, added a good size jalapeno pepper, diced with seeds, and I threw in a handful of mexican blend cheese. I only had a light beer on hand so its what I used for this bread recipe. I let it rise for 1 hour before pouring melted butter over the top of the bread. I baked the bread for 55 mins. What I had was a nice golden color beer bread with a crusty topping. The bread was buttery and moist (most likely due to the melted butter), not at all crumbly and dry. There were specks of green jalapeno peppers along with the yellow cheddar and mixed cheeses. The texture and smell of the "fresh" baked bread was wonderful. There was also a slight sweetness in the bread -very nice, not overpowering at all. The top of the bread gave a nice crunch with a buttery flavor. With this bread recipe you could certainly add other types of cheese, herbs, and different types of beer. This pairs well with a bowl of chili or hearty stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I love this beer bread! The only thing I changed was by using more herbs (chives and garlic) as I served it with a spaghetti dinner. I will definitely be making this bread again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Great tasted almost like tastefully simple beer bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahdarlene12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I make this recipe all the time! So fast and easy, and an excellent way to have fresh bread without having to wait for anything to rise. The recipe is fantastic as is. I prefer to double the onion powder, throw in some garlic powder and italian seasoning, and half a cup of shredded Parmesan. I get asked for the recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This recipe was one of the easiest and most delicious things I've made! It was my first time making bread and it couldn't have been simpler. I was so impressed with how lovely it turned out. I've been getting compliments from everyone who has tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCarla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
...and then I saw her face...now I am a believer! Use the original recipe or one of the variations below.Yum. If I had a slice of good cheddar cheese with this bread I might go straight to heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Used a honey brown lager and followed the exact recipe. Served it with a beer cheese soup recipe from here. Hubby and I loved both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kortni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Onaway, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Made exactly as written and was amazing! I am always a bit wary of using recipes with beer because I don't like the taste if it doesn't cook/bake away enough, but this was absolutely amazing. I am a bread lover but my boyfriend can take it or leave it and even he loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ten.monkeytoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States