Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is wonderful! Never having had beer bread before, I wasn't sure what to expect. Followed the recipe except I didn't have any self rising flour. So for every 1 C of self rising flour I used: 1 C of all purpose, 1 & 1/2 tspn of baking powder, and 1/2 a tspn of salt. Used miller high life. Such a wonderful recipe, will share with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Great flavor and nice crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This recipe was ok, but it didn't have the great smell of beer bread when cooking and the flavor was just ok. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
So amazing and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wopper
Home Town: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is really very good. I used a dark German bock beer and could really taste it. The only thing that tasted a little off was the Italian seasoning. It just really didn't belong. Next time I'll leave it out and make 5 star bread :) The onion powder, on the contrary, really works with the beer and adds a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I added shredded cheddar cheese and chopped fresh jalapenos to this recipe. My family loved it! Went great with a bowl of chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Fantastic! I used a honey lager and it was just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
A nice change, the texture was good. I used Rickard's Red beer. I think different beer would give a very different taste so I'll experiment. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
An outstanding recipe, as written -- it's easy; it's delicious, and the aroma is out-of-this world. I followed the directions exactly and was rewarded with a moist bread with a tender crumb and a golden crust. It has an interesting flavor -- with a bit of a tart edge to it, but it is a very pleasant flavor and blends well with butter or cheese. Excellent! Thank you for submitting it, Kory H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States