Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
It was good, but I prefer beer bread without Italian seasoning. This version would be great using marinara sauce for dipping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
so easy and so good...the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Brilliant recipe. Like many people I used 3 cups of plain flour with 4 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder and 1 1/2 teaspoons of salt. I also used garlic powder instead of onion powder. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect, a definite keeper! I'd never tried beer bread before and wish I'd made it earlier. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
My first review, and first try at beer bread. I used Guinness, which I warmed just a bit (yes, I cried, but did not let tears into batter.) Also, I had to turn my all-purpose flour into self-rising per bv's instructions. Batter filled loaf pan to about half height. This smelled great at first. In 45 minutes it was done, but had not risen at all. Let it cool and tried it. Result was a mix of burnt oatmeal and wet bicycle tire. Cried again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is excellent! I used garlic powder (didn't have onion) and a homebrewed pale ale. It was gone within minutes. I'll try this again tomorrow with a nut brown ale. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I've been experimenting with different kinds of beer - so far I like a Belgian Tripel the best. Stay away from hoppy beers, though. It seems like the bitterness migrates to the crust. My first loaf I tried an IPA - you almost couldn't eat the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Fabulous! Only change I made was only used 1/2 tsp of italian seasoning which was perfect amount not to take away from the other flavors of the bread. Used good old Budweiser and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATRANTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this bread yesterday, it was a nice, dense, rustic loaf. The only thing I will change next time: do an egg wash before baking, and then butter straight from the oven. And, omit the italian seasoning, and replace it with a little garlic and basil. The italian seasoning overwpowered the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I was purchasing beer bread kits from Tastefully Simple and this tastes just as good at a fraction of the cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States