Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made mine with added creole seasoning instead. I prefer Guinness or a dark black porter. Gives bread more taste, the darker the beer, the better the bread. Everyone loves this bread - even my lo-carb hubby begs for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have self-rising flour so I followed the advice of other reviewers and used 3 cups regular flour to 2 tsp of baking powder without adding additional baking powder. I did not use the italian seasoning as I knew my hubby would not like it and I did use 1/3 cup brown sugar instead of 1/4. This was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This is SO good! I used a homemade conversion for the self-rising flour and omitted the the onion powder and Italian season only because I used Lemon Shandy in place of the beer and I wanted to taste the full flavor of the lemon rather than the herbs. Next time I'll add the herbs but it was AWESOME w/o it. Also want to use hard cider in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I opted to leave out the onion powder and italian seasoning just because I didn't think they would go over very well with the kiddos. I upped the brown sugar from 1/4 cup to 1/3 cup. This came out great and went really well with the soup that I made for dinner (broccoli cheese) and I'll be putting this one into my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I made this recipe for beer bread when my husband and I had one of his friends over for dinner. Though we had a LOT of food, we still ended up eating most of the bread; and by the next day couple days it was gone! I'm definitely going to make it again! So much easier than traditional bread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Very tasty; I like the suggested seasonings. The consistency was okay, but just a little odd - tends to get very crunchy and hard on the top, while the inside is a bit too soft. Maybe need to experiment with the different types of flour/baking powder. I am not a big butter fan, but I really liked the melted butter on top. The brown sugar is a good choice, too, though it may seem odd at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I did not change a thing on this recipe. It is perfect! Better than tastefully simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I use this recipe at our restaurant in Alaska. I make mini muffins using Alaskan Amber beer. I get rave reviews and regularly share your recipe with our guests. Thank you for such an easy and flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Loved this! Even my kids loved it. I almost didn't use the seasoning as I was a little afraid to after reading some of the reviews, but decided to use them anyway and I am happy I did. I used Boulevard Wheat Beer. Such an easy recipe! Excited to try this with a darker beer and more brown sugar and no spices as some suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States