Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Miss Dusty
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Great melt-in-your-mouth flavor! This is the best - and EASIEST - beer bread that I have made yet. I actually had to go back for more! 6/24/14 - I'm making Mixes in Jars for prizes for a baby shower, so I decided to make this mix. Turned out very pretty, and I'm sure it will be a hit! If you would like to do this, simply mix all the DRY ingredients in a Quart-sized jar (WIDE-mouth is the best!!!). Press down each layer as you put them in the jar (I used a sheet of paper as a funnel to make less mess). Then add instructions explaining the oven temperature, additional ingredients (beer and butter - what better??), and how long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Dusty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
We loved this thought it was really good. I liked the chewy texture of the outside =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made this a sweeter bread to accompany our corned beef and cabbage meal for St. Patrick's day. Omitted the onion powder and italian seasonings, and added 1 T. white sugar and 1/4 cup dried cranberries. The beer I used was Honey Brown to give it a little extra oomph. It was delicious, not a crumb left at the end of the meal. Going to follow the recipe tonight to go with the soup I made from the leftover veggies and corned beef drippings. I will probably just round to an even 3 cups of self rising flour, doesn't seem necessary to add plain flour and then baking powder anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was easy, the ingredients are always in the pantry, and the family loved it! Perfect companion for the many soups and stews I make, and who can resist a warm piece of bread out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Super easy bread that tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
There's an out-of-this-world little lunch place in town whose menu changes daily; there's always a salad, and a sandwich, but the five different soups (each day 5 new ones) are the main attraction. And each soup comes with your choice: a roll, or beer bread individual loafs...and words can't describe how delicious that beer bread is!! I'd trade the soup away for that beer bread, and that's not easy. When I tried this recipe, I just about fell over and my husband crowed his thanks for days!! This is *EXACTLY* that bread!!!! Thank you sooooo much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoenix
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Fantastic as is. No changes needed. Plan to use it as a Christmas gift next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I love this recipe! I have made it several times and always get great compliments on it! I usually use onion salt instead of salt and garlic powder instead of onion powder. If I use the onion powder then I use garlic salt. Either way it comes out delicious! My favorite beer for this has been Yuengling! Oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Amazing bread!! Perfect crunchy crust! Couldn't ask for a better flavor! I tried it without the onion powder and Italian seasonings for the dish I was preparing! Next will be with the 2 seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Very good! Used 3 cups regular flour with 3 T baking powder and 1 T of kosher salt (added no more). Upped the brown sugar to 1/3 c. Delicious and easy! Also didn't add the additional seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States