Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Very good! Used 3 cups regular flour with 3 T baking powder and 1 T of kosher salt (added no more). Upped the brown sugar to 1/3 c. Delicious and easy! Also didn't add the additional seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Super easy. Great to pair with chili! Sub a can of club soda if beer turns you off, but USE GOOD CRAFT BEER; makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made mine with added creole seasoning instead. I prefer Guinness or a dark black porter. Gives bread more taste, the darker the beer, the better the bread. Everyone loves this bread - even my lo-carb hubby begs for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have self-rising flour so I followed the advice of other reviewers and used 3 cups regular flour to 2 tsp of baking powder without adding additional baking powder. I did not use the italian seasoning as I knew my hubby would not like it and I did use 1/3 cup brown sugar instead of 1/4. This was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This is SO good! I used a homemade conversion for the self-rising flour and omitted the the onion powder and Italian season only because I used Lemon Shandy in place of the beer and I wanted to taste the full flavor of the lemon rather than the herbs. Next time I'll add the herbs but it was AWESOME w/o it. Also want to use hard cider in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I opted to leave out the onion powder and italian seasoning just because I didn't think they would go over very well with the kiddos. I upped the brown sugar from 1/4 cup to 1/3 cup. This came out great and went really well with the soup that I made for dinner (broccoli cheese) and I'll be putting this one into my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I made this recipe for beer bread when my husband and I had one of his friends over for dinner. Though we had a LOT of food, we still ended up eating most of the bread; and by the next day couple days it was gone! I'm definitely going to make it again! So much easier than traditional bread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Very tasty; I like the suggested seasonings. The consistency was okay, but just a little odd - tends to get very crunchy and hard on the top, while the inside is a bit too soft. Maybe need to experiment with the different types of flour/baking powder. I am not a big butter fan, but I really liked the melted butter on top. The brown sugar is a good choice, too, though it may seem odd at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I did not change a thing on this recipe. It is perfect! Better than tastefully simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States