Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was easy, the ingredients are always in the pantry, and the family loved it! Perfect companion for the many soups and stews I make, and who can resist a warm piece of bread out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Super easy bread that tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
There's an out-of-this-world little lunch place in town whose menu changes daily; there's always a salad, and a sandwich, but the five different soups (each day 5 new ones) are the main attraction. And each soup comes with your choice: a roll, or beer bread individual loafs...and words can't describe how delicious that beer bread is!! I'd trade the soup away for that beer bread, and that's not easy. When I tried this recipe, I just about fell over and my husband crowed his thanks for days!! This is *EXACTLY* that bread!!!! Thank you sooooo much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoenix
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Fantastic as is. No changes needed. Plan to use it as a Christmas gift next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I love this recipe! I have made it several times and always get great compliments on it! I usually use onion salt instead of salt and garlic powder instead of onion powder. If I use the onion powder then I use garlic salt. Either way it comes out delicious! My favorite beer for this has been Yuengling! Oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Amazing bread!! Perfect crunchy crust! Couldn't ask for a better flavor! I tried it without the onion powder and Italian seasonings for the dish I was preparing! Next will be with the 2 seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Very good! Used 3 cups regular flour with 3 T baking powder and 1 T of kosher salt (added no more). Upped the brown sugar to 1/3 c. Delicious and easy! Also didn't add the additional seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Super easy. Great to pair with chili! Sub a can of club soda if beer turns you off, but USE GOOD CRAFT BEER; makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made mine with added creole seasoning instead. I prefer Guinness or a dark black porter. Gives bread more taste, the darker the beer, the better the bread. Everyone loves this bread - even my lo-carb hubby begs for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have self-rising flour so I followed the advice of other reviewers and used 3 cups regular flour to 2 tsp of baking powder without adding additional baking powder. I did not use the italian seasoning as I knew my hubby would not like it and I did use 1/3 cup brown sugar instead of 1/4. This was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States