Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Excellent recipe! Made it with Guinness for St Patrick's day, which made the bread have a rather strong after taste that I'm not used to in my bear bread (I have only had Shiner Bock beer bread before), but it was still very tasty, especially the buttery crust. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Leeds, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This recipe rocks! My family loved it! I will definitely be sharing it with friends. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKTRUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Yum. I can't stop eating this! Very versatile recipe. I substituted 1/2 of the flour for whole wheat, added chopped green olives and fresh rosemary. I used olive oil instead of butter, too. This would be amazing with soup. Next time I will try baking this as rolls in muffin tins. The best part was the crust that almost seemed fried by the olive oil. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Far better than any boxed mix---this is delicious! My family raved about it and wants me to make this more often. Like other reviewers, I didn't have self-rising flour, so I added 1 1/4 tsp. baking powder and 1/8 tsp. salt per cup of regular flour. I used all the other ingredients exactly as recommended. I actually made the bread the night before our meal, wrapped it in foil after it cooled, and simply warmed it in the foil the next evening. No one knew the difference. Thanks, Kori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Excellent flavor. I made it with 3 cups AP flour, 4 tsp. baking powder and 2 tsp salt. Then added the onion powder and italian seasoning. I baked it for about 5 extra minutes and it's YUMMMO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This is a very easy and very good recipe. I left out the Italian Seasoning, but added 1 1/2 cups shredded Sharp Cheddar cheese and a can of diced Chiles (juice and all) and let me tell you... OMG!! IT IS SOOOO GOOD. There are so many ways you can make this bread.. Give it a try and see what you can can come up with.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I am not a bread maker, but this was soooo easy! It was a great, easy appetizer when I cut out the center to make a bread bowl and filled it with spinach artichoke dip! Will do this one again for sure. (I used Fat Tire beer...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is the best beer bread recipe out there!! I followed the recipe to a T- (with no self-rising flour on hand, for everyone 1 cup of all-purpose flour, I added 1 and 1/4 teaspoons baking powder and 1/8 teaspoon salt). I also took others' suggestions and added 1/3 cup brown sugar and eliminated the onion powder and Italian seasoning. SOOO PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Looks like I won't need to order any more boxed mix! Thanks, you have just saved us quite a bit of money since we can make our own now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennebunk, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and loved how it turned out. Had some with a spaghetti dinner last evening then toasted some this morning with my cereal. Very good consistancy with an excellent flavor. The next time I make it I might try some Mexican seasoning in place of the Italian seasoning just for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Francis, Kansas, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States