Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Pretty good, like one reviewer said don't add that extra tsp of baking powder. I wouldn't add that extra 1/2 tsp of salt either. The butter makes a crispy crust which my husband loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Yum! My hubby wanted to know if next time i could make the whole loaf into just the bread crust! Very good. I will try without savory seasoning next time as I like it toasted with jam the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is a delicious quick bread. I used garlic powder instead of onion b/c that's what I had on hand and a good quality beer - love it! It tastes great & is so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I've been searching for the perfect Beer Bread recipe for years, and this is most definitely it! I followed the recipe verbatim, and it was amazing! I used Guinness, and the brown sugar was the perfect compliment to the signature bite of a good stout. Will absolutely make this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc_Red

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Oh My Goodness!! This is amazing! I followed the recipe to a "T" w/ the exception of adding dried rosemary, shredded sharp cheddar cheese and garlic powder to the mix. This was a HIT at Easter dinner! This will be my new "gift" at holidays ... replacing my old standby, banana bread. Thanks for the GREAT recipe! VERY versatile too ... I can't wait to test w/ jalapenos and/or chilis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Tagle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is amazing. I don't know why anyone would want to buy one of those TS party beer breads because this is so much better! Not only is this bread more tastey than the TS beer bread, it's sooo much cheaper to make. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
It was ok. Our family loves Tastefully Simple Beer Bread and we are trying to find one similar and this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
The best beer bread!! I made for a get-together with friends and everyone raved about it all night. Excellent flavor. I omitted the onion powder and Italian seasoning and replaced the regular salt with garlic salt. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Excellent recipe! Made it with Guinness for St Patrick's day, which made the bread have a rather strong after taste that I'm not used to in my bear bread (I have only had Shiner Bock beer bread before), but it was still very tasty, especially the buttery crust. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Leeds, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This recipe rocks! My family loved it! I will definitely be sharing it with friends. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKTRUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States