Easy Beer and Ketchup Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
WOW! We had so much fun making this! My 7 year old got into making the meatballs. The house smelled so so good. I had a few complaints that it was bland, but the kids thought it was BBQ. I think maybe next time I will add a tablespoon or two of Marion Kay's BBQ seasoning and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I only used this sauce & made my own recipe of meatballs... but the sauce received EPIC reviews... I used Shiner Double Wheat beer w/awesome results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
3 stars because personally to me it was not to my liking. It all smelled delicious if a bit strong. But the sauce ruined it for me. There was three of us there, One loved it, the other wasn't impressed but didn't dislike it. We're gonna play with the recipe a bit but I think I would suggest spicing up the balls and lessening the liquid with the sauce and adding something else to it because one bite made the nerves in my jaw SCREAM. Made really good leftovers when I mixed it with some rice and less sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I added egg and some bread crumbs to the meatballs. For the sauce, it seemed off, so I used 16oz. beer and then ketchup and BBQ sauce. The sauce turned out thicker and had a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Sorry - didn't like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HorologyGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is a wonderful and easy recipe, and I make it frequently. My mom (who likes spicy food) uses the hot ketchup instead of regular. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Excellent recipe, my husband loved these meat balls. I did add an egg to the recipe to hold the meat together. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Listowel, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Made this for a group of friends and everyone including myself loved it!!! Made it exactly how it says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I loved this recipe so much...thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as-is. It was very tasty as it was served. Not great reheated - but that is pretty typical for meatballs. My only complaint is that my sauce did not thicken up enough - I think we could have used a little less beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States