Easy Beef Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was absolutely delicious and much easier looking to make than traditional beef wellington.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was an outstanding christmas meal. I served my in-laws all 33 of them and they were blown away. so easy and so impressive. The madeira sauce is a must have. I had the butcher trim and tie the roasts ( I made three), rubbed it with olive oil salt and pepper and madiera. roasted them on a wire rack in a jelly roll pan until it read 120 internal temp. I let them cool completely and before assembling removed the strings. I would def. trim the roast to be more of a uniform size and would remove at med. rare to rare. Letting it rest is key. The meat at 40 min. was more med. well. Was still amazing tenderloin is so tender and the gravy was a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made this for Christmas dinner and it was a fantastic success! I did not use the ham (somehow just couldn't make myself do it), but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. Even my picky 4 yr old grandson loved it. Hubby had seconds as did my daughter who barely eats at all. Will definitely make this an annual. So simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was very tasty but I am giving 4 stars due to the cost of ingredients and the fact that it was time consuming. I followed the directions and really did not change anything other than had to use Marsala wine since I could not find Madeira. I may make again because it was very good but I won't be making often due to the high cost of ingredients and time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Pastry gets a little soggy on the bottom, but I always get compliments when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was a big hit at a recent dinner party that I had. I added 20 minutes to the cooking time and covered it after 40 minutes so the pastry would not burn. The sauce was wonderful and definitely added to the flavor of the meal when added to the cooked meat. I served it with a simple spinach salad .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This recipe is wonderful. I cooked it for my husband, who doesn't really eat a lot of red meat, and he loved it! The only change I made was that I could not find any Madeira wine, instead I just used a tawny port. Sauce still tasted wonderful!!! Thanks for this awsome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This recipe is very good however I cut the tenderloin into 1 1/2 inch steaks seared them for a good 30 seconds on each side and then put them in the fridge to cool. I used baby portabella mushrooms and dried parsley and added fresh crumbled blue cheese when assembling the individual beef wellingtons. My father in law said that it was the best he had ever had. Which is pretty great considering that his mother is a chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Made this for Valentines dinner. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getcookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made this for Christmas Eve and it was OUTSTANDING! I did use a Porterhouse Roast that was 6 lbs. Cooking time for the larger piece had to be increased. Consider using a meat thermometer to check doneness if you use a larger roast. I will definetly make this again. Very easy! This sauce was wonderful too. Couldn't fine Madeira Wine so I used Marsala. I did not add the ham. DELICIOUSO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States