Easy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
It wasn't bad, but a bit bland. And I usually like for this dish to be creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Not bad if you remove the "Campbell's® Slow Roast Beef Gravy" and add your own home made gravy. by the way the picture has nothing to do with this recipe. I do prefer it over noodles but the pastry shells from pepperidge farms is always good with just about anything. It tastes better with real fresh garlic, and not powdered garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Husband and kid approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Blackwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My husband and I loved this dish. I'm not a big fan of thyme so I think I will leave that out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
My family really enjoyed this, will def. be added to our dinner selections in the future, cheap to make, tastes great, and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Excellent recipe, very easy. Using good quality steak definately helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Good flavor - we like onion so I used all of it. I added garlic as well and that I would recommend! I should have used a better cut of meat - a little chewy - but everyone ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
My husband and I really liked this recipe. The only things I would do different is use half an onion and cut the beef into smaller pieces. Tasted great and I loved that it is served on pastry shells. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States