Easy Beef Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
this recipe was so much FUN! after reading the reviews I felt I had pernission to play with the base. it'll be something else next time. but the filling ended up in one pot before it hit the crust; added onion cooked with frozen veggies; garkic and italian seasoning --oh heck!! it was all by feel! the cooking was wonderful and the finished product got raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Made this tonight. It turned out great. For the beef I used left over beef eye round roast. My top crust had some issues but even thought it looked bad, my husband loved it. On the scale of 1 to 10, he gave it a 12 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Just loved it !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drubes45
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
MADE THIS FOR MY SON, HE WAS IN THE MOOD FOR A POT PIE, I USED TOP ROUND ROAST BEEF FOR THE MEAT, WOW HE SAID ITS A HIT. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
SO DELICIOUS!!! I never made anything where people actually stopped to say how delicious it was while mmm. I used fresh celery, carrots, and a green onion rather than frozen and meatloaf for cooked meat. This is one of the only American dishes I really like! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My wife used our leftover pot roast from last night as it already had the potatos, carrots, mushrooms, peas and of course beef and gravey. She just chopped up the veggies a little smaller, dumped it all in the pie crust and baked. Yum, Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by North Bass Bud

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was wonderful with left over beef roast. I added some garlic, salt and pepper, used cream of mushroom soup and made two as I had plenty of meat. I put one in the freezer. It was delicious, my family all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My husband and kids absolutely loved this; the only things I did differently was the seasoning, I added powdered onion, powdered garlic, seasoning salt, and pepper. While the beef was cooking I added one of those packets of beef stew seasoning, and instead of using cream of mushroom, I used cream of celery because my husband absolutely hates mushrooms. And made my own crust... Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was really good! I used venison in it and since I didn't have any potatoes I used frozen hash browns. Making the sauce was really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslee Haylett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was excellent! I love how adaptable this is. I was out of potatoes and so substituted rice. I used lean ground beef, and when I browned that, I sauteed onions and garlic. I did add more liquid to make a gravy consistency (used beef broth). It didn't occur to me to add mushrooms, but I might do that next time. This recipe is a perfect base that can be seasoned to taste - although I thought the thyme was delicious - and it could be made with beef, chicken, sausage, and pretty much any veggies! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States