Easy Beef Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Excellent basic potpie recipe! Mine took closer to 45 minutes to cook and the veggies were still a little crisp, but we liked that extra texture. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was excellent! I love how adaptable this is. I was out of potatoes and so substituted rice. I used lean ground beef, and when I browned that, I sauteed onions and garlic. I did add more liquid to make a gravy consistency (used beef broth). It didn't occur to me to add mushrooms, but I might do that next time. This recipe is a perfect base that can be seasoned to taste - although I thought the thyme was delicious - and it could be made with beef, chicken, sausage, and pretty much any veggies! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was okay. My kids liked it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was really good! I used venison in it and since I didn't have any potatoes I used frozen hash browns. Making the sauce was really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslee Haylett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made this recipe with elk top sirloin. I changed the sauce a bit because we didnt have the mushroom soup. I did a sauce of beef broth, red wine, worchestershire sauce and some flour. It was absolutely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieparsons9988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I simmered the left-over beef in red wine with onions and garlic. I did not cook the potatoes ahead of time, I used small red potatoes, diced. It turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
SO DELICIOUS!!! I never made anything where people actually stopped to say how delicious it was while mmm. I used fresh celery, carrots, and a green onion rather than frozen and meatloaf for cooked meat. This is one of the only American dishes I really like! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I used a can of garlic cream of mushroom soup instead of the golden cream of mushroom soup and I cut up fresh carrots, potatoes, onions and mushrooms instead of using frozen vegetables. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Easy & quick even if you make your own crust and use leftover beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Denson-Tolick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyside, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States