Easy Beef Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This is a great beef pie, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Great recipe made it for husband's birthday and it was a total hit with the in-laws as well as the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
I had to improvise with this recipe, I made my own pie crust, and beef gravy as I had none pre-made on hand. I also cut back on the wine because I didn't make enough gravy ( ooops!). Plus, I used frozen veggies. Other than all that I followed the recipe and it was my first time cooking with wine I was pleased overall. I will build upon this recipe, and make again thanks Andrew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Really loved this. We were getting sick of the old chicken pot pie recipe, and this was just a easy, with a totally new flavor. The whole family loved it! Thank you Andrew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Yummy and super easy. My husband just RAVES about this. Great with a french bread for soaking up extra gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I used left over pot roast and it turned out wonderfully. My boyfriend and I actually liked it better than the pot roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOODGU1
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Simply DELICIOUS, good comfort food! I used beef broth in place of the red wine and frozen veggies instead of canned. I LOVED IT! This will definitely be a favorite! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Very nice. I added bacon to the browning chuck steak cubes and used store bought puff pastry. I used beef stock instead of red wine and frozen veg. Before I added the pastry lid, I covered the meat mixture with a layer of tasty cheddar cheese slices. My hubby loves steak, bacon and cheese pie. Because I added the bacon it was a lot saltier and next time I will use salt-reduced stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
We made 10 pies' worth of this recipe for a big group. It was very easy, but I found it somewhat bland. I would also at least double the meat:vegetable ratio if I was going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States