Easy Beef Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Very nice. I added bacon to the browning chuck steak cubes and used store bought puff pastry. I used beef stock instead of red wine and frozen veg. Before I added the pastry lid, I covered the meat mixture with a layer of tasty cheddar cheese slices. My hubby loves steak, bacon and cheese pie. Because I added the bacon it was a lot saltier and next time I will use salt-reduced stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Great recipe, my first time making anything with a crust and it was delicious. I left out the wine and I think I would prefer using leftover pot roast as the steak that I used was a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy Taggart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This is a great beef pie, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Great recipe made it for husband's birthday and it was a total hit with the in-laws as well as the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Yummy and super easy. My husband just RAVES about this. Great with a french bread for soaking up extra gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I used left over pot roast and it turned out wonderfully. My boyfriend and I actually liked it better than the pot roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOODGU1
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Simply DELICIOUS, good comfort food! I used beef broth in place of the red wine and frozen veggies instead of canned. I LOVED IT! This will definitely be a favorite! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is the 2nd pie that I have ever made and it wasn't until this recipe did I discover the importance of letting a pie "sit" so that the flavors can set in. At first taste I thought that maybe the recipe called for too much wine but a few hours later after I had it in the fridge and heated it up it tasted perfect! My sister the picky eater even enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Just making it now, and it's cooking in the oven now. I'm not usually into home baking but today i decided i wanted to make pie. Easy instructions, and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States