Easy BBQ Flank Steak with Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Great flavors. I marinated overnight but should have pounded the meat with a tenderizer first. The mayo was very spicy. I'll just use chipotle powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I dont know if I made this incorrectly but my family and I did not like it. The seasoning tasted off and the sauce was too spicy. I have never had a 5 star rating I disliked but we did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I only used 2 peppers for a cup of mayo and didn't add extra sauce. This was good for our taste. The mayo was really good on oven roasted home fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
One word awesome...we actually used venison and a beef striploin and the venison was actually superb...better than the beef : )YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I did not make the dipping sauce, so this could be a 6* recipe!! Iused the marinade for some steaks I had....it was a great blend of spices!!! I only marinaded them for 40 min...I just forked the steaks to make it easier for the juices to get into the meat. I will def marinade them like 4 hours next time :) Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leahcar717

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Love it! We use more garlic and omit the rosemary. Never have any leftovers! Just a tip: it makes a huge difference if you use good, raw honey... Thanks for the recipe... we make this all the time and no one is ever tired of it! And quests love it, too! I always double it, put everything in plastic ziplocs and let it marinade for a couple of days... it tastes much better that way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This will be a summer staple at our house. We loved it! Didn't make the mayo, but next time we will try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This we SO good. I've never had flank steak before and it was really alot better then it looked. Also, it made alot of chiptle mayo. The mayo complimented the steak marinade perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I made this for guests this past weekend and it was a huge hit. I highly recommend piercing the steak with a tenderizer or sharp knife before placing in the marinade. It was incredibly flavorful and a recipe I will make for year to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Fantastic. Tastiest flank steak I have made. And I agree with the other raters - the mayo isn't even necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States