Easy BBQ Flank Steak with Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Loved it. Followed another reviewer's suggestion to use sour cream in the sauce-- I used half sc and half mayo. Didn't have rosemary and didn't miss it. Grilled it inside, and it was still delicious. Served it with marinated cucumbers and some pumpkin soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! It's our go-to for camping and bbqs. Every time we've served it, people talk about it for ages...it's *that* good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was a great recipe, definitely a keeper. We marinated the steak about six hours. I served the sauce on the side so everyone could choose the amount of sauce they wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This recipe is a keeper! I got a flank steak from the butcher and he scored it for me. It was only a little over a pound, so I halved the marinade and it was enough. We were half way through eating when I realized I forgot to make the clipotle mayo, hubby got up and just mixed a little ground chipotle red pepper into mayo and it was great, and really made a difference on the steak. Can't wait to make it with the real chipotle mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Ugh, this is a hard review. I had two flank steak from Costco so I decided to do one this way and one with Yoshida's Teriyaki marinade from Costco. My husband said this was very good but the whole family preferred the teriyaki one. Not a fair comparison but while this one was very good, I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made this recipe for my husband who loves spicy dishes. He absolutely loved it and that is saying something because he is hard to please! I used top sirloin steak and put it under the broiler for about ten minutes. I also used Cracked Pepper Olive Oil Mayo instead of regular and that added another element of burn to the mayo dip. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I was very skeptical about this recipe. I thought it sounded like an odd combination of flavors. I was influenced by the other reviewers, though. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised when I took my first bite. It was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, except for two things. I didn't have any fresh rosemary, so I used dry instead. I can see how this would be so much better with fresh rosemary, but my plants aren't that far along yet. Also, I didn't have any canned chipotle peppers, so I used some chipotle hot sauce instead. I just mixed it with the mayo until it had the right bite I was looking for. So, so good! My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Fantastic. My kids ate it all gone in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryse Ownie-Crilly Kloss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Excellent. Everyone loved it, and the mayo is addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I think that this recipe was AMAZING! I have made this twice and it is fantastic. I do make the sauce a little differently though. I use Sour Cream instead of Mayo. I also add in Salt, Pepper, Garlic Powder, Fresh Oregano and Fresh Cilantro. Absolutely fantastic! Thank you for the wonderful recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States