Easy BBQ Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This recipe actually surprised me. It was really moist and good. I found it during a desperate attempt to quickly find something for dinner because I forgot to plan one. I just happened to have the ingredients on hand and it worked out perfectly. I am giving it 5 stars because it was a great, easy meal that can easily be thrown together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Excellent ... however I found that there was plenty of sauce for just four chicken breasts. Next time, I'll cut the sauce by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Wonderfully easy to do whilst busy, we just served it with a green salad and crusty bread and it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Very tasty and tender. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Very easy and very good. I used a spicy bbq sauce and it really kicked it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I would use a little less of the honey, BBQ sauce, & ketchup, but other than that it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Wonderful basic BBQ sauce- it was a bit sweet for my taste, so I did add a bit extra BBQ sauce, a couple tablespoons dijon mustard, some fresh cracked pepper, and 2 or 3 drops liquid smoke. Made for a more tangy sauce. I used chicken legs and browned them in a skillet before putting them in the oven. The sauce thickened up and coated the chicken SOOO well! I only basted once during the 50 min they were in the oven. I baked at 375' for 40 min with foil, then removed for the last 10 min. Delicious!!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOM11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
My family liked this recipe. And the kids don't like BBQ sauce. I used 1-2 Tbsp. dried onion and it was fine. I will make it again. Super Easy! I took others advice by uncovering this for 5 minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
what's there to say besides loved it! Loved how easy it was loved how yummy it was too. I asked my husband out of 5 stars how many he said 10. this is definitely a keeper thank you so much for this great supper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This was good although I prefer the recipe on this site called "Baked Bar-be-que Chicken". It's easier and the result is better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States