Easy BBQ Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This is a great recipe! I used 1 cup of BBQ sauce & removed foil for the last 5 min to thicken sauce as per other reviewers. I also used 6 breast halves and there was still plenty of sauce leftover for a side dish (cheesy mashed potatoes - yum!). Cooked for 45 min - Perfect! Thank you! I'll keep this one forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
I made some alterations and it turned out pretty good. I made the sauce with honey bbq sauce, only used 1/4 cup honey and added some mustard and worcestershire sauce to offset the sweetness. Also added a few tbsp. hot sauce to kick it up. I then added chunks of yukon gold potatoes and chunks of sweet potatoes to the sauce, poured that over the chicken and cooked it covered for an hour. The chicken was done but the potatoes were not, so they cooked another 45 minutes, uncovered. That carmelized the sauce too. I nuked the whole thing when the potatoes were done. Comforting food. Need to figure out how to cook it so it's all done at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
GREAT chicken!! Per another, I used a spicy BBQ sauce, which was slightly offset by the ketchup and honey. Also, I was able to use 6 chicken breasts, with sauce to spare. During the last 5 min of baking, I removed the foil and baked, just to thicken the sauce a little. The result was great and easy/quick prep time made this dish all that much more enjoyable. Thanks Doug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
I have made this recipe twice, and the first time it was okay, the second time was great! The first time I used a sweet bbq sauce because that was what I had--the second time I used a spicy sauce--what a huge difference! The second time I also used 1 cup of bbq sauce and the specified amounts of honey and ketchup because I wanted more of a barbeque flavor. I cooked for exactly 45 minutes and the chicken was just cooked through and very tender. It's so simple--you can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Doug: Many a time I have poured bbq sauce over chicken pieces and baked in the oven! I did, tonight, follow your recipe and it turned out so much better than my "throw it in the oven" try!Absolutely delicious and there was nothing left on either of our plates! If anyone is interested I used Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce that can be purchased at Walmart and cut down on the honey because the sauce is kinda sweet to start out with. Thank you for the "perfect" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Very simple and very good. The chicken fell right off of the bone! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I THOUGHT THIS WAS REALLY GOOD...THE ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE SAUCE GOT A TAD BIT WATERY..BUT 0VERALL THE TASTE WAS GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This was the first recipe I tried since finding this web site. It was easy to make and tasted SOOO good!! Very yummy! It was a hit with my husband as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This turned out well! It was good... Except it made a LOT of sauce (I even threw some out... there was way too much) - although I think I DID use a bit less chicken than the recipe called for. Great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
It was ok. I don't know if I'll make it again - would be better for grilling I think. I'll leave out the onion if I do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States