Easy BBQ Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
WAY TOO KETCHUPY!!! I even cut the ketchup in half! Not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsayG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Did the recipe as written and it was a hit with the family. It is hard to please each member of my picky eaters but it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I baked this at 375 for 45 minutes, uncovered for the last 20 minutes. The sauce wasn't all that thick, but the chicken was still tasty. I had to baste it several times and then poured some additional sauce over the chicken when served. I'd be curious how to get the sauce to stick to the chicken. Thanks for the recipe - I'll try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Great recipe. I used 8 chicken breasts with the same amount of everything else and still had plenty of sauce. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Good flavors - blend well together. Certainly makes more sauce than you need! I served with roasted red potatoes that had a BBQ-type seasoning. It was wonderful! And...the chicken, potatoes, and corn (with a little chili powder seasoning tasted wonderful in a salad of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
We had this for dinner last night and for me it was just "ok". It may have been a little too sweet for chicken. I'll keep this recipe around though because it was incredibly easy to throw together. Next time I'll experiment with different flavors of bbq sauce. Last night we used Famous Dave's Sweet and Zesty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Momma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
It was only okay for us; I felt like I needed something more. I shredded the meat and made myself a sandwich with the leftovers and I liked it much better than I did last night, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Really good! I was thinking that it may be too sweet for our taste so I used spicy BBQ sauce and Im so glad I did! It was the perfect balance of sweet & spicy! Great, easy recipe. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This recipe actually surprised me. It was really moist and good. I found it during a desperate attempt to quickly find something for dinner because I forgot to plan one. I just happened to have the ingredients on hand and it worked out perfectly. I am giving it 5 stars because it was a great, easy meal that can easily be thrown together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Excellent ... however I found that there was plenty of sauce for just four chicken breasts. Next time, I'll cut the sauce by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States