Easy BBQ Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This is a great BBQ dish during the Winter months! We loved how the chicken turned out and the sauce does makes an awesome gravy for mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I LOVED this chicken! It was so easy and really good!! I used honey barbecue sauce instead of buying the honey and the barbecue sauce separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Great BBQ chicken recipe, especially when too cold out to grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
im a big chicken fan, but my husband isn't. But he loved this recipe. thanks very much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This chicken came out really good tonight. About 45 minutes into the cooking time, I checked the chicken to make sure it wasn't drying out. I decided to take the foil off for the last 15 minutes. This really helped to *glaze* the chicken better. I made sure to spoon the sauce over the chicken a few times throughout cooking it ~ otherwise, the sauce would have stayed at the bottom of the dish and just kinda float in it. Thanks, Doug! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
This was okay for a weeknight dinner. I had to omit the onion since my husband doesn't like it, but I added some onion powder instead. I didn't see much difference between this sauce and regular barbecue sauce. Maybe it would taste better on grilled chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Very Sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This is a GREAT recipe! At first I wasn't sure what to think...ketchup, honey and bbq sauce doesn't sound all that spectacular. However, the chicken was juicy and the flavors were awesome! My 5 year old who hates everything ate every bite on his plate! I've made this twice once with Bulls-Eye Original and once with Bulls-Eye Spicy Original and my family loved both but I agree you should steer away from excessively sweet sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This is a great recipe! I used 1 cup of BBQ sauce & removed foil for the last 5 min to thicken sauce as per other reviewers. I also used 6 breast halves and there was still plenty of sauce leftover for a side dish (cheesy mashed potatoes - yum!). Cooked for 45 min - Perfect! Thank you! I'll keep this one forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
I made some alterations and it turned out pretty good. I made the sauce with honey bbq sauce, only used 1/4 cup honey and added some mustard and worcestershire sauce to offset the sweetness. Also added a few tbsp. hot sauce to kick it up. I then added chunks of yukon gold potatoes and chunks of sweet potatoes to the sauce, poured that over the chicken and cooked it covered for an hour. The chicken was done but the potatoes were not, so they cooked another 45 minutes, uncovered. That carmelized the sauce too. I nuked the whole thing when the potatoes were done. Comforting food. Need to figure out how to cook it so it's all done at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States