Easy BBQ Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This was really good and extremely easy to prepare! I like recipes where you don't have to make a trip to the store because you have ingredients on hand! Plus its perfect for when you've had a busy day and need something quick to make for dinner! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
I love that this recipe only has 5 ingredients and is so quick and simple to make. My kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This is a great BBQ dish during the Winter months! We loved how the chicken turned out and the sauce does makes an awesome gravy for mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I LOVED this chicken! It was so easy and really good!! I used honey barbecue sauce instead of buying the honey and the barbecue sauce separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Great BBQ chicken recipe, especially when too cold out to grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
im a big chicken fan, but my husband isn't. But he loved this recipe. thanks very much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This chicken came out really good tonight. About 45 minutes into the cooking time, I checked the chicken to make sure it wasn't drying out. I decided to take the foil off for the last 15 minutes. This really helped to *glaze* the chicken better. I made sure to spoon the sauce over the chicken a few times throughout cooking it ~ otherwise, the sauce would have stayed at the bottom of the dish and just kinda float in it. Thanks, Doug! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
This was okay for a weeknight dinner. I had to omit the onion since my husband doesn't like it, but I added some onion powder instead. I didn't see much difference between this sauce and regular barbecue sauce. Maybe it would taste better on grilled chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Very Sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This is a GREAT recipe! At first I wasn't sure what to think...ketchup, honey and bbq sauce doesn't sound all that spectacular. However, the chicken was juicy and the flavors were awesome! My 5 year old who hates everything ate every bite on his plate! I've made this twice once with Bulls-Eye Original and once with Bulls-Eye Spicy Original and my family loved both but I agree you should steer away from excessively sweet sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States