Easy BBQ Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very good flavor & super easy to prepare!! I used a smoky bacon BBQ sauce (my fave!) w/ the honey & only a few tablespoons of ketchup. I sprinkled the chicken w/ a little garlic powder before pouring the sauce over it. It was perfect ready & tender in 45 minutes. It made a lot of sauce so I actually threw some more chicken breasts in the pan w/ the leftover sauce & baked another pan for later. My family loved it--we will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I am only giving this a 3 because it lacks something... I can't figure out what it is. Maybe its too much honey? Seems too sweet for my tastes. Maybe next time I will use less honey and a bolder BBQ sauce. Using any type of sweet BBQ sauce will make this too sweet for sure. Good starting recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Made this tonight for my mom and a couple of friends with a couple of modifications. 3/4 c. Sweet Baby Rays, 1/2 c. honey, 1/2 c. ketchup, and 2 T. minced garlic (i don't like onions!). Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Pretty good, might want to marinate it for a little longer to get the sauce through the entire chicken. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very easy, simple ingredients, and tasty chicken! I liked this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
WAY TOO KETCHUPY!!! I even cut the ketchup in half! Not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsayG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Did the recipe as written and it was a hit with the family. It is hard to please each member of my picky eaters but it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I baked this at 375 for 45 minutes, uncovered for the last 20 minutes. The sauce wasn't all that thick, but the chicken was still tasty. I had to baste it several times and then poured some additional sauce over the chicken when served. I'd be curious how to get the sauce to stick to the chicken. Thanks for the recipe - I'll try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Great recipe. I used 8 chicken breasts with the same amount of everything else and still had plenty of sauce. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Good flavors - blend well together. Certainly makes more sauce than you need! I served with roasted red potatoes that had a BBQ-type seasoning. It was wonderful! And...the chicken, potatoes, and corn (with a little chili powder seasoning tasted wonderful in a salad of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States