Easy BBQ Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This recipe is great!! Quick and easy, and also quite delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAWARNE
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
OMG! It was the first time I tried roasting a chicken and I chose this recipe. Really glad I chosed this, it was a hit, gone in less than ½hr. I used whole chicken so it took longer time to bake. Definately a keeper. Posted picture for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAWARNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
It's quick, easy, and good. Only gave 3 stars because there was just too much sauce the first time around and that to me seemed like a waste of ingredients and money. So made it a 2nd time and cut all ingredients to make the sauce in half. Turned out just right. And still plenty of sauce.. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Made this chicken for dinner guests last night and everybody liked it. Was a cinch to make and tasted better than the usual bottled BBQ. Will be making it again, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I'm sorry, but for me, there was too much sauce and honey. I don't know if I cooked it in a wrong way, but the sauce and chicken were separated after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I'm so excited to find this recipe!! I have never before baked chicken with BBQ sauce before where the sauce didn't just slide off. THIS SAUCE STAYS ON!! Woohoo! I did use a SPICY BBQ sauce and I didn't have quite enough honey on hand but I used what I had and it was terrific. I baked for 20 minutes covered, 10 minutes uncovered and broiled for another 5 min. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
My husband loved this and couldn't stop raving about it. I give it five stars for simplicity but for the taste, it was a little too sweet for me (however I did use a very sweet tasting bbq sauce). Other than the sweet taste, it was delicious. I'll try this one again using a spicy bbq sauce as many others have suggested. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This was incredibly simple and even my VERY picky son enjoyed it. Will definetely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This was really good and extremely easy to prepare! I like recipes where you don't have to make a trip to the store because you have ingredients on hand! Plus its perfect for when you've had a busy day and need something quick to make for dinner! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
I love that this recipe only has 5 ingredients and is so quick and simple to make. My kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States