Easy BBQ Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
After realizing I was low on every single ingredient (aside from the chicken), I decided to just see what I had. It just so happened that I used up the rest of my bbq sauce, honey and ketchup and each had exactly half the amount required for each. Talk about lucky. Since I'm not a fan of onion, I threw some onion powder in instead. This was so amazing that I even used the sauce at the bottom of the pan for my potatoes as well! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very good and easy barbecue chicken. I used onion powder, Bullseye Carolina style barbecue sauce, and baked these at 350*. I only had a little honey though so it was more tangy than sweet. Really good dish overall though. Thanks Doug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is one of the few recipes that my husband volunteered his opinion before I asked him how he liked it. "This chicken is great, definitely make this again. It's not dry at all!" He has this fear that all baked chicken is tough and dry, but this recipe proved him wrong! This does make a lot of sauce which you could probably cut back on a little, but the sauce has a very nice flavor to it. A little sweet, a little spicy, and even a little bit tangy. It's very good! And oh so easy. Seriously, it took me about five minutes to get the onions chopped, sauces measured out and chicken in the oven. Great idea for a weeknight meal when you don't want to spend a long time prepping and chopping. We will eat this again soon - probably on a night that we're crunched for time. Thanks for the recipe, Doug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
My family loved this recipe, everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Good base but, in my opinion it needed some more seasoning and not so much onion! I most likely won't be using this recipe again. Props for being so easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Delicious! I think pretty much all BBQ chicken is, but I really enjoyed being able to use my friend's homemade honey for this recipe. It is a simple, easy, and quick way to dress up din din. Reminds me of comin' home from school and smelling the aroma from the kitchen of my moms meals. mm mm. Only downfall- the picture doesnt look like it at all? needs new picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
LOVED it! Even my 3 year old, who does NOT eat meat, ate it like it was her favorite!!!! Needless to say, I was VERY impressed! SUPER EASY!!! I did make a few minor adjustments due to other reviews... as many people suggested using a spicy bbq sauce and all I had on hand was a sweet one, I added a couple hearty dashes of ground red pepper and one hearty dash of garlic powder. I also cut the ketchup back to 1/3 cup since I really wanted the bbq flavor to come through nicely. I also didn't have as much honey as I thought I did, so that only ended up being a 1/2 cup which again, took form the sweetness department and I think worked in my favor for achieving that tangy/spicy everyone was raving about. I think this is now a staple in this home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This recipe was great I did change a few things only b/c it's what i had on hand. Per ratings I used a spicy chipotle Honey BBQ sauce at 1 cup and only 1/2 cup honey b/c that's all i had. Other than that I followed directions and turned out great. Had to admit I was worried the chicken would be dry but we loved it. My husband even gave me a " well honey that's good". And he normaly doesn't comment lol. I will definately be playing around w/ this and some added seasonings for an annual rib cookoff. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very good. I will make this again and next time, I'll definitely remove the foil to thicken up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very good flavor & super easy to prepare!! I used a smoky bacon BBQ sauce (my fave!) w/ the honey & only a few tablespoons of ketchup. I sprinkled the chicken w/ a little garlic powder before pouring the sauce over it. It was perfect ready & tender in 45 minutes. It made a lot of sauce so I actually threw some more chicken breasts in the pan w/ the leftover sauce & baked another pan for later. My family loved it--we will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States