Easy BBQ Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! When the chicken was done, the meat fell off the bone it was juicy and flavorful. My husband loves chicken and he said he loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very VERY sweeet Ill make it again but next time less ketcup and less honey and i prob wont use sweet abby rays ill prob use open pit to make it not so sweet. all in all though it was pretty good hubbby didnt like it much. he like it till i told him ketchup was in it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I used boneless chicken breasts and original Bulls Eye BBQ Sauce. Turned out great! Really liked the onions. Leftover chicken in sauce was great cut up for a sandwich the next day. It does make a lot of sauce, so you could do probably 6 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was a great recipe. I followed some of the other reviewers' suggestions. Less ketchup and took off the foil for the last ten minutes. I also used red onions. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
After realizing I was low on every single ingredient (aside from the chicken), I decided to just see what I had. It just so happened that I used up the rest of my bbq sauce, honey and ketchup and each had exactly half the amount required for each. Talk about lucky. Since I'm not a fan of onion, I threw some onion powder in instead. This was so amazing that I even used the sauce at the bottom of the pan for my potatoes as well! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very good and easy barbecue chicken. I used onion powder, Bullseye Carolina style barbecue sauce, and baked these at 350*. I only had a little honey though so it was more tangy than sweet. Really good dish overall though. Thanks Doug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is one of the few recipes that my husband volunteered his opinion before I asked him how he liked it. "This chicken is great, definitely make this again. It's not dry at all!" He has this fear that all baked chicken is tough and dry, but this recipe proved him wrong! This does make a lot of sauce which you could probably cut back on a little, but the sauce has a very nice flavor to it. A little sweet, a little spicy, and even a little bit tangy. It's very good! And oh so easy. Seriously, it took me about five minutes to get the onions chopped, sauces measured out and chicken in the oven. Great idea for a weeknight meal when you don't want to spend a long time prepping and chopping. We will eat this again soon - probably on a night that we're crunched for time. Thanks for the recipe, Doug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
My family loved this recipe, everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Good base but, in my opinion it needed some more seasoning and not so much onion! I most likely won't be using this recipe again. Props for being so easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States