Easy BBQ Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Really, really good. It made the chicken so tender and tasted so good. I used a spicy sauce as recommended, only about 1/2 the honey so it wasn't too sweet, and the amount of ketchup called for. Not sure about the reviews that thought it had too much ketchup - maybe if you don't use a spicy sauce that flavor will come through more. Cooking time recommended seemed a bit too long, so I shortened it up. Cooked at 350 for to 25 minutes then removed foil and moved oven to 400 for another 10 minutes and it was just fine. I guess if you use really thick breasts longer would be necessary but otherwise you might risk drying out the meat too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Easy and very tasty! Clean plates so a very good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
good sauce; keeps chicken breast moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
so easy and so good! i used chicken thighs and it came out super tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Kids loved this BBQ chicken! Super easy to make and quick prep makes this a keeper. Only thing different I did was season both sides of the chicken with salt and pepper before adding the BBQ sauce. Next time I make this I am going to uncover the chicken in the last 10 minutes to thicken up the sauce (per another reviewer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very easy! I also added less honey & ketchup. I put garlic salt on the chicken before adding everything else for added flavor. This will be how I'll bake bbq chicken from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very good, very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was very yummy!!! Made way to much sauce though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Giving this 5 stars because of the sauce, and becaues it's one of the few times I have actually liked bbq chicken breasts. Usually stick to thighs because I like the flavor and texture better for bbq. Since making this I've seen some reviews that might help with glazing -- the only problem I had with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Delicious! The sauce was a little thin when done, so I thickened it up a bit. When it was finished, I took out the chicken and placed it on a plate while I added 1 tbs of corn starch in the sauce, stirred, then put the chicken back in the pan to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States