Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
"One Cup Cast Iron Cobbler" I've used this recipe for years now with several exceptions, I use one cup of everything (flour, sugar, milk) as my recipe name reflects, use self-rising flour (White Lily), use closer to a stick of butter in a cast iron skillet... the crust bakes up to a buttery, crunchy golden brown and I use at least 3 cups of fruit. It is a no-fail recipe sure to impress... eat fast it won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Not sure how you can mess this recipe up other than not cooking it long enough. I followed it to the letter and it was perfect. Crunchy and chewy on the outside with the fruit turning into a jelly on the bottom. I thought the proportions were perfect. If you are southern, it will take you back to your childhood. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I've tried so many cobblers and this one is the BEST. I made it with peaches this time and looking forward to using berries next time. Thank you Pam!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
So easy and delicious. I used about 2 cups nectarines and a cup blueberries. Topped with Alton Brown's whipped cream recipe and a sprinkle of cinnamon. A perfect refreshing small dessert for 6 guests with no leftovers for those who count calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Swanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I have made this cobbler and it is quick and easy; however, I found an easier way---I use Bisquick with the added sugar. Each time it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
My family loved it and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan McGlaughlin
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I made a mistake and put 2 tsp. of baking powder and why no vanilla or Cinnamon? I would like to remake it with oats Quaker! It was so good with Vanilla Ice Cream on top!! I think, depending on the sweetness of the fruit to cut the sugar to 1/2, I used apricots and it was too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara J. Bourne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
It was easy, taste great, husband loved it. What more could I ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I followed the advice of other reviewers and used 6 tblsp of butter and about 3 cups of fruit (blueberries, blackberries, strawberries and peaches...the main color comes out blue). For the batter, I was glad that I cut back by 1/4 cup on the sugar and added a few pinches of cinnamon, nutmeg and 1 tsp of vanilla. In assembling this, I first added the fruit and then topped with the batter. The sugar on top gave it a nice crunch. Mine was ready between 40-45 minutes, so I'd keep an eye on it (didn't want it too brown). So many possibilities using various fruits. Just had some warm with fresh whipped cream, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
crazy easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States