Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is a keeper. Everyone loved it and sooooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
OK What happened? I used fresh raspberries and added a few fresh strawberries and followed the recipe exactly and my fruit stayed on top of the batter!! Sure smells good and unless the batter is raw, I am sure I will eat it anyway or at least eat the berries. I didn't let it cook any longer than 60 minutes because I don't think the batter would rise. My BP is new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I love this recipe. It is so easy and it is really good. I have a nectarine tree and am making another cobbler with this recipe. This is going to be my go to recipe for cobblers, it is the easiest recipe I have made with easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
SO easy for a non-baker like me! Tried blueberry the first time and blackberry the second time. Yum! Will try doubling the recipe, but don't like doughy cobbler, so hoping it turns out as beautiful as before. Five stars for easy prep and great taste! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IdCityLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
You dont get easier then this, 5 ingredients! I have made this many times, frozen or fresh fruit-each fantastic. I have no problem with the amount of butter, never greesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I love cobblers made this way. I added 1 1/2 t. Nutmeg to the batter. I had picked 2 quarts fresh blackberries, so I added 1 cup sugar and 1 cup orange juice to those and let them sit to juice up. You can adjust the sweetness to your liking in the fruit, 1 to 2 cups sugar if needed. Turned out real good and no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOHNNA
Home Town: Mayfield, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dawson Springs, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I followed the exact recipe and used 2 cups of fresh blueberries. It wasn't too sweet and the batter wasn't dry. Plus it's so quick and simple to make. The four servings it makes was plenty. A serving for me and my husband and two servings to share with my inlaws. Add vanilla ice cream and it's so good. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
LOVED it! This was SO easy to make. When it comes out of the oven it doesn't look like much, but once you scoop some out into a dish and it mixes all together its amazing! Cool Whip or vanilla ice cream would make it to die for. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I cut the butter to 2 tbsp and added 1 cup fresh cut strawberries- it took 70 minutes for batter to crisp . Very good and very easy ! Not the traditional thick crusted cobbler - more fruit than crust - thats the way we like it. Not too sweet - just perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I added a touch of vanilla and a cup extra of fruit and it was spectacular! Will make again for sure! SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,031) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States