Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Unbelievably easy and delicious! The 2nd time I made it, I decided to use only 2.5 Tbsp butter and 1/2 C sugar and omit the sugar sprinkle on top and it still came out great! This can be made with many different fruits. It's now my go-to dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Smith Weiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I was looking for a way to use up some over-ripe peaches along with some blueberries and cherries. It was very easy and my teenage daughter raved about it. The only change I made to the dough was adding some cinnamon, which added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Delicious and super easy! I used a mix of frozen blueberries and strawberries only because I didn't have anything fresh at the moment. This one is a keeper for me. I can't wait to use it with my next garden strawberries ~ Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Great simple recipe. But, I would say that it is not appropriate for sweeter or riper fruits. I used fresh blueberries and thought the batter was just a little too sweet to suit them. Now, if I had added a tart peach to the mix, it would have been perfect. Also, I saw lots of folks complain about mushiness. I believe the problem is that they aren't cooking the cobbler long enough. Mine-amounts as recipe states-took about 70 minutes before it was properly bubbling fruit and browned batter. Don't take it out too early or it certainly will be mush. Mine was too sweet to pair with ice cream, but, went great with whipped cream. I would think this would be a five star if you stuck with peaches/plums/pears or even less-ripe strawberries. Update: used same recipe with peaches and blueberries this time. It had to cook about 90 minutes to get to the right consistency. Although the taste was still great, it did not store as well as the blueberry-only version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very good! Very easy! I used my 8x8 Pyrex dish and followed the recipe exactly except for taking the cobbler out of the oven after only 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is the BEST and so easy. I used fresh blueberries. It tasted great. Will be making this all summer with any fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, with the only change of baking it for an extra 10 minutes and it turned out soupy and a little greasy. But it still tasted good - butter, sugar, flour, milk, fruit - what's not to like?? I thought it was weird to pour the batter into the melted butter. The butter just pooled up along the edges and I wasn't sure what to do, so I ended up stirring it in the pan till it blended. The edges cooked OK, but the middle was mushy and didn't cook properly. I cooked it for 10 minutes longer than the max time suggested, but it was still mushy. I would've cooked it longer but the edges were starting to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very good as written. It turned out very thin for me in an 8x8 glass baking dish. Even still, it was fantastic right out of the oven with vanilla ice cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Rasch Behnke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Wonderful! Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States