Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
All I can say is this is the best cobbler anyone could make. Wish I could give you 10 stars. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This far surpassed my expectations. SO easy and super tasty."..We used freshly picked high bush blueberries and my 8 year old baking buddy agrees with the 5 star rating. We used skim milk to reduce fat and it still turned out great! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I love the simplicity of this recipe. We went berry picking and so the abundance of fruits prompted me to search for a recipe that's quick and easy to whip up. My son said he didn't even notice I was preparing something so special in the kitchen as the preparation was so fast. And quite delicious, too. I had to make another one for the hubby as the kids and I finished it off in one sitting, lol. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is the best and easiest cobbler I've made - and I made no alterations!!! Everyone loved it and the pan was empty in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
So easy! So delicious! I did what others were saying, I added much more fruit than called for. This made all the difference. The edges were golden brown and crunchy. I could eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
After picking blueberries I wanted a great recipe for cobbler. First cobbler I have made, and I'll never look for another recipe. I tripled the recipe and cooked in 13 1/2 x 8 3/4 x 2 dish for a large group. Took others' advice to go light on the butter, and will try even less, 1/2 c for triple recipe, next time. This was so easy! Many commented on how delicious it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Quick, easy & delicious! Made with frozen raspberries exactly as written. Would like to double next time - has anyone done so using a 9 x !3 pan? Thanks for a great recipe, Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I threw this recipe together on a whim tonight and it was delicious! I followed the other comments and used an extra cup of fruit, 2 extra tablespoons of butter and an extra tablespoon of flour. I used frozen blueberries and a few fresh raspberries that I found in my fridge. My husband said that it was one of the best desserts I have ever made! I made a vanilla cream sauce for the top and it was heaven! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heber City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
So easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Easiest dessert recipe ever! This is exactly what a fruit cobbler should taste and look like - soft, cake like batter with browned edges that bakes up around the fruit. Only change I make is to reduce butter to 3TBL and add 1/2 t vanilla to the batter. I've used just about every fruit - frozen and fresh - out there and it always turns out perfectly. I always have a bag or two of frozen berries so I'm always prepared to make a last minute dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralloyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States