Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
My hubby., who's not an easy sale, loved it, and it was super easy.I made it with peaches and his fav blackberry,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Gomez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Actually, I have this in the oven right now. I'm very leary of the outcome since the butter seemed to come up over the batter and I wasn't sure what to do with it. I cut the amount of butter in half but still had my doubts. Mix it in? Leave it with the batter sitting in the center? I mixed it in. Don't know the outcome yet...to be continued.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Quick and easy to make. So easy a caveman can do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I followed advice of others and added 3 cups of frozen blueberries and used I can't believe it's not butter. So easy and next time I will decrease sugar a little. My husband and I don't like super sweet - this was not over the top sweet so a little tweaking will work. Frozen blueberries worked beautifully in this. BTW, I set my toaster oven for 50 minutes - 45 would be better since one edge was a bit dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Followed the directions to the letter. So very easy to make and yummy. I used frozen berries for my cobbler and have made it at least three times already. This dish is now one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is the best cobbler EVER!!!! Don't change a thing. Put whatever fresh fruit you have available and go to town with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is delicious. I made this with blueberries and mixed them through the batter, then sprinkled an oatmeal streusel on top - no need for ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
FABULOUS! Use 3 cups fruit. Cook 60 minutes. Everything else same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne Marskell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great, fast and easy to make, takes about 10 mins to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
So tasty and easy! Great with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States