Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Double the recipe and add an extra 1/2 to 1 cup extra fruit for a 13x9x2 pan. This recipe is stupid-proof and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Box

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elga04
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is a perfect cobbler. Did not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Not quite like the kind of cobbler my parents made, but still a very tasty and super easy cobbler recipe. I made mine with apples, and I added some vanilla and apple pie seasoning to the batter before baking. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I love this recipe it is so easy to make I was not sure it was going to turn out well because it was just so easy but turns out it is a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I'm a cook, not a baker, and have a history of so-so desserts like this. THIS RECIPE has saved me! :) I was skeptical it could be so simple, and still be tasty. It was DELICIOUS!!!!! Even my hubby, who bears my attempts with patience, ate it again for breakfast the day after we had it. I used almond milk instead of regular, just because that's what I had the most of. I also used about 2 Tbsp. of sugar mixed into the fruit instead of sprinkled on top, as I knew my berries weren't very sweet to begin with. Thanks to the reviewer who suggested adding vanilla to the batter as I did and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
All I can say is this is the best cobbler anyone could make. Wish I could give you 10 stars. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This far surpassed my expectations. SO easy and super tasty."..We used freshly picked high bush blueberries and my 8 year old baking buddy agrees with the 5 star rating. We used skim milk to reduce fat and it still turned out great! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I love the simplicity of this recipe. We went berry picking and so the abundance of fruits prompted me to search for a recipe that's quick and easy to whip up. My son said he didn't even notice I was preparing something so special in the kitchen as the preparation was so fast. And quite delicious, too. I had to make another one for the hubby as the kids and I finished it off in one sitting, lol. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is the best and easiest cobbler I've made - and I made no alterations!!! Everyone loved it and the pan was empty in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
So easy! So delicious! I did what others were saying, I added much more fruit than called for. This made all the difference. The edges were golden brown and crunchy. I could eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States