Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This was so awesome and easy, I already had everything I needed (so no shopping on short notice). I used unsweetened coconut/almond blend 'milk' instead of normal milk, and added about 1/2 cup of chopped pecans to the batter. It turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe is extremely simple and delicious. My guests were amazed and loved it! The only think I would do next time is reduce the sugar. Also, I had a big group coming, so I tripled the recipe. I used a 9 X13 pan for 1 hr. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I wasn't crazy about this recipe. Could have done without the butter in bottom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This cobbler is one of the most easiest and delicious desserts I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
easy and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I made this cobbler last thanksgiving and my family loved it so much, I had many requests for this thanksgiving . Delicious and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
As one of my favorite desserts, I've made cobblers for over 2 decades. Whilst living in Germany, discovered this recipe and it is now my go-to favorite. I've made this recipe at least two dozen times and never had a problem. I've used, peaches, blueberries, mixed berries (both fresh and frozen) and apricots. I've served at large dinners as well as intimate family gatherings and it is always a hit! My grown kids now ask for it when they come home for the holidays (as well as rice pudding) and it never fails as comfort-food the night before a big event! Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I love easy recipes and this one fits the bill. It is so yummy! My family was so impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Not bad and very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! This recipe is so easy and absolutely delicious!!! Can't get enough and can't believe how easy it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Jones Crews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States