Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
So good, and so easy! Loved it. Used frozen mixed berries and it came out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nellieou
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T twice and both times it came out flavorful but wet and rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made this today because I had some strawberries that I wanted to use up. Oh my goodness. It was really good. As another writer suggested, you don't even need to put ice cream on top. I did put a little whipped cream, but I don't think it needed that either. I am anxious to try this with other fruits, especially since summer is coming and the fruits will be plentiful. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is the first cobbler that I have ever attempted and I absolutely loved it!!!! I am no baker but this was so easy and quick to prepare. Made it with berries right out of the yard. I did however add a lil vanilla as others said. Just great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I used a mix of frozen berrys. Very delicious. My only complaint is that it is not very attractive. I think that could be fixed with baking in ramikens or covering with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I have used this recipe a lot, and it is really nice and easy! I will say, I augmented the recipe a bit by melting only half of the butter in the pan, and the rest I added to the batter. My idea was that when you add the butter to the bottom of the pan and then add the batter on top of it, the butter pools up along the side. When it bakes, the sides can brown a lot, but the middle doesn't brown at all. Mostly because butter browns so much quicker than the sugar/flour. Also, if you can let the cobbler rest for a while before serving, it is sooooo much more tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
husband liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
My freezer went out and I had rhubarb, black cherries, strawberries and mangoes that had thawed. I made the recipe using all the fruit together...doubled the batter and cooked the fruit on the stove top with sugar for about 30 mins. Put it all together and baked it about 40 mins. It's delicious! Never would have used that combo if it weren't for the circumstance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It was very delish, however it did not turn out like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my yumo reipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Awesome! Easy and it's ingredients you already have. Only added 1 t. vanilla and used strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States