Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I doubled the recipe, used frozen strawberries, blueberries & raspberries and put it in a 13x9 pan. It was delicious over a dab of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Harrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
nothing fancy- just a great easy quick treat. my 12 year old son wants to make it himself next time- very doable. we used fresh blackberries, star berries, and blueberries. Great! but I think frozen berries might be too mushy?? Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
My family loved it when I made it for a family bar b que last weekend. I added 1 tablespoon of cinnamon to the batter and about 3 cups of a combo of frozen peaches & blueberries. My son didn't remember the ice cream so we ate it plain. It was great all by itself. I will make this all summer long with all kinds of fresh fruit. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne N

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kanab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Delicious! I added strawberries and blueberries and it tasted great. Next time I will try peach. I love it because it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
very easy. I made with blackberries and increased to three cups of fruit because of a review I read. I thought it was delicious. It is like a moist cake filled with fruit. Will make this again and try other fruits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
My hubby., who's not an easy sale, loved it, and it was super easy.I made it with peaches and his fav blackberry,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Gomez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Actually, I have this in the oven right now. I'm very leary of the outcome since the butter seemed to come up over the batter and I wasn't sure what to do with it. I cut the amount of butter in half but still had my doubts. Mix it in? Leave it with the batter sitting in the center? I mixed it in. Don't know the outcome yet...to be continued.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Quick and easy to make. So easy a caveman can do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I followed advice of others and added 3 cups of frozen blueberries and used I can't believe it's not butter. So easy and next time I will decrease sugar a little. My husband and I don't like super sweet - this was not over the top sweet so a little tweaking will work. Frozen blueberries worked beautifully in this. BTW, I set my toaster oven for 50 minutes - 45 would be better since one edge was a bit dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Followed the directions to the letter. So very easy to make and yummy. I used frozen berries for my cobbler and have made it at least three times already. This dish is now one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States