Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kim
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Koekje
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Easy and delicious. I decreased the sugar to 1/2 cup and increased the baking time to 60-70 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I discovered this recipe a few months ago when I realized I had a ton of frozen blueberries to use. I usually double the recipe except I just use 6 Tbs of butter, use 5-6 cups of frozen blueberries, and add cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Gwyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I make this all the time and it's delicious. I follow the recipe exactly and add cinnamon and vanilla extract to the batter and sprinkle cinnamon on the top before putting it in the over. It makes the crust taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was so easy to make and it was a hit! I didn't believe that it would work, but I followed the recipe exactly as stated and it was wonderful. I used frozen berries which was a perfect addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Easter dinner winner! Went heavy on the strawberries and a bit of sugar, let sit overnight unrefrigerated. Made batter exactly as called for, then added a tsp or so of almond extract to the wet batter. Dessert doesn't get much easier, and this received rave reviews from experienced Southern cobbler eaters and rookies alike. New favorite cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I tried it with cherries and found it to taste a bit salty. That might have been my fault as I just eye-balled the salt I put in. Anyway, I didn't much care for it. I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I doubled the recipe, used frozen strawberries, blueberries & raspberries and put it in a 13x9 pan. It was delicious over a dab of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Harrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
nothing fancy- just a great easy quick treat. my 12 year old son wants to make it himself next time- very doable. we used fresh blackberries, star berries, and blueberries. Great! but I think frozen berries might be too mushy?? Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
My family loved it when I made it for a family bar b que last weekend. I added 1 tablespoon of cinnamon to the batter and about 3 cups of a combo of frozen peaches & blueberries. My son didn't remember the ice cream so we ate it plain. It was great all by itself. I will make this all summer long with all kinds of fresh fruit. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne N

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kanab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States