Easy Barbeque Chicken and Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I just put BBQ on the chicken and arranged the vegetables around it. I cooked one bone in breast and used homemade BBQ sauce. Cooked covered in a gas oven for an hour, then allowed to set for about half hour covered, outside oven. Everything was cooked sufficiently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Definitely a meal that appeals across the board. It was spicy enough for the adults (although it could stand to be a bit more spicy if wanted) and "sweet" enough for the kids. I made it for a birthday dinner and everybody commented on how yummy it was. I followed the suggestions below and baked for 1 hr, 30 min instead of just an hour. The chicken was very moist and the vegetables were well done. There is a LOT of sauce when it's done, though. Perhaps not quite so much is necessary? I also sprinkled salt and pepper over the assembled dish right before I put it in the oven, which I think helped the chicken to not be bland. Next time I may try less sauce, rubbing some spice blends into the chicken, and perhaps some slices of swiss cheese on top in the last few minutes. I paired this dish with some fresh green beans and a tossed salad. I really enjoyed this recipe and am looking forward to the leftovers for lunch today. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VLICIOUS8704

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
One of my favorite recipes on here so far, and it is so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
After reading the other reviews, I was pretty skeptical about this - but it came out great! I upped the cooking temp to 375 and cooked for 1 hour 10 minutes. The chicken was juicy and the potatoes were nice and soft! I think part of the trick is to make sure they aren't any bigger than 1/2 inch. This is a great recipe for when you've got a lot of extra potatoes and not much else :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This probably would be a lot better if you cut down the amount of BBQ sauce. It was way too BBQ-y. I doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afinerosesheis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
it was okay, probably wouldnt cook it again. took forever for the potatoes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
My family really enjoyed this meal. I did boil the potatoes then for the last 10 minutes of oven time, I added them to the oven mix. The only other thing I did was I seasoned my chicken with garlic and season all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I did my chicken and potatoes separate...barbeque sauce covered chicken just didn't sound good to me. I cut my potatoes a little smaller so they were overdone when the chicken was done...the kids ate them anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I would consider boiling the potatoes before cooking them on the grill. So they are softer when ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Super easy. I made it on my indoor grill pan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States