Easy Barbecued Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
My husband loved these and he doesn't even like pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Amazing recipe! We had everything on hand except the chicken broth, peppers and onion. So I omitted the peppers, used onion powder and made my own chicken broth with bouillon. The entire family LOVED it. My father normally doesn't like BBQ sauce but he loved the sauce for the chops. I highly recommend this recipe. It's super easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Photo by kitman
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
It is indeed a very easy and simple dish to make. Before I cook the pork, I add some black pepper and salt, also few pinch of flour to mix cover the pork. And then just brown them in the skillet for few minutes. I like the extra brown crispy texture the flour gives to the meat. The sauce is yummy. I din't change anything and just followed the recipe. Will definitely make this again. EAsy n delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
loved the veggies and sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These were really good, I chopped the veggies and cooked em up a bit then mixed the sauce and poured over the veggies and let the sauce thicken.. I then poured the sauce over the pork chops and grilled them on the bbq they were really good. I like mine a little overdone (love the crispyness) Sauce was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingforseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
My husband and I are always on the look out for fast and delicious recipes for dinner. This one fits the bill to a tee! With this attempt we followed the recipe exactly, but the next time we will try some adaptions that other reviewers suggested. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Giving this 5 stars: Easy, fast, taste great and family of 4 approved. I chopped veggies before I started browning chops. I used a red bell pepper instead of green since that's what I had. I also minimized the chili powder (afraid of it being spicy and only used 1/8 tsp). I had read that in another review and (which is why I thought to try this recipe) that this is more sweet 'n' sour like, less BBQ. My kids aren't big fans of most BBQ sauces, so this was a nice change. Also look fwd to making this for a quick night of sweet' n 'sour chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Dulan Hinds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very good, my family loves this recipe. They are always asking me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My husband said this was the best bbq pork chop he's ever eaten. I made this as the recipe stated, omitting only the green pepper. Personally, I think the 2Tbs. chili powder was a bit much for me and our kids (they are 4 & 1)...but my husband LOVED it as is. Overall, it was a good dish and I will be making it again (with a tad less chili powder). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Waco, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States