Easy Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
We added 2/3 cup applesauce 1/3 honey to replace the sugars and ground walnuts sprinkled on top. Grandma wanted to make sure we didn't lose this recipe! Oh ladle into muffin cups w gravy ladle for no mess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
These banana muffins are totally delicious! They're super simple to make with most of the required ingredients being pantry staples. Another perk to this recipe is being able to use up overly ripe bananas instead of being wasteful and tossing them. My kids and husband love these too! I will continue to make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Very easy and good too! I used applesauce instead of oil and they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very good and simple recipe! I reduced white sugar to 1/4 cup and added walnut and they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I use just 1/3 cup of the brown sugar and it's plenty sweet, especially once you add fruits. I also use 1TBSP ground flax seed 2 TBSP water to replace the egg as my son is allergic to eggs. As per another reviewer I sub applesauce for the oil. Excellent and versatile recipe. I'm adding chocolate chips as opposed to a fruit this morning as it's the weekend and they be gone by tonight :) thank-you for a go to muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These are fine...the whole wheat flour adds balance. I added some cinnamon...you could try a tablespoon or two of strong coffee or vanilla. Make sure you choose a whole wheat flour that's fresh (hasn't been around the kitchen for months and months) and whose flavor you enjoy. Some whole wheat flour can be a little too "real" or earthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Great recipe. Muffins are yummy. Followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Quick and delicious ! My whole family raves about these muffins so they are breakfast at least once a week. Instead of 12 I make 6 large muffins...perfect serving size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Very easy and really good! Baking is not my strongest point, but these muffins came out really good. I didn't have baking powder, so I used some vinegar with baking soda, and it worked just fine. I also added less sugar than the recipe calls for, and it turned out great, more banana flavor. The only thing is that they tend to dry quickly, so eat them while they are fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing this recipe!perfect and the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States