Easy Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Quick and delicious ! My whole family raves about these muffins so they are breakfast at least once a week. Instead of 12 I make 6 large muffins...perfect serving size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Very easy and really good! Baking is not my strongest point, but these muffins came out really good. I didn't have baking powder, so I used some vinegar with baking soda, and it worked just fine. I also added less sugar than the recipe calls for, and it turned out great, more banana flavor. The only thing is that they tend to dry quickly, so eat them while they are fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing this recipe!perfect and the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Delicious and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lavalette Erica
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as it was and it's amazing! I've tried several other recipes for banana muffins, and so far this is the best! Though it was too sweet for my tongue, but the combination of the brown sugar and banana really made it. My friends even thought that I added some cinnamon in it, though I didn't. I made this recipe twice, first with 'barangan' banana (One of Indonesian local banana) and second with Sunpride banana. Both tasted really delicious. The muffins were so fragrant, specially with our local bananas. I'll make this again for sure with less sugar. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaFaMi
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Thank you Easter Bunny. I didn't have wheat flour, so I used 1 1/2 cups of all purpose flour. I added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla essence and some chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaFaMi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made these last night, and they were excellent! Sometimes banana muffins are very dense, but these were very light and delicious. I did not have whole wheat flour, so I used only all purpose, and I added chopped walnuts. I have already added this recipe to my favorites file and will definitely be making these again tomorrow to bring to the teachers room on Monday! This one's definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Just made them exactly as written, licked the bowl clean like my 8-year-old does, and gobbled up a muffin hot out of the oven! Yum!! So moist, healthy and delicious! Thanks for a lovely recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I too had to cook them a little longer but that's no big deal. I only used white flour as I didn't have whole wheat and they turned out fine. I added a bit of chopped pecans to a few (my kids wont eat the nuts)All in all it was a fine use of my extra bananas I had hanging around but I personally found them a little bland. I think next time I will zip them up a bit with dash of cinnamon or some other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shmeena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this tonight and stuck closely to the recipe. I used 1/4 c coconut oil instead of canola & subbed the rest with apple sauce. I also added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of vanilla as some other reviewers suggested. It was delicious, moist, and did not stick to the muffin papers, which I did not oil or spray. I will definitely make this again, and next time I will add raisins or nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States