Easy Banana Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Absolutely love it! I used bittersweet baking chocolate instead, just grated it and measured that way. Turned out awesome. I'm a banana freak, so adding them to brownies is great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n00dles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
These were awesome! I used dark chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet and the result was the most delicious brownie I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
These were wonderful! They taste like chocolate covered bananas. We had them for 4th of July and everyone wanted the recipe! I doubled the recipe for a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I thought this would be horrible!! The only thing that is horrible is..........I am going to eat the whole pan. These were really easy and are great with vanilla ice cream. I made these more like blonde brownies, I did not melt the chips into butter I just mixed eveything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GLORIA LEE
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I am the submitter of this recipe and I am continually perfecting it. These changes should yield a compromise between fudgy and cakey. For 8x8 pan you can try these changes: (They won 3rd prize at the Minnesota State Fair in August-2009) Here are the changes: 2 eggs instead of one. 1 cup firmly packed brown sugar instead of 2/3 cup. 5 oz semi sweet and 1 oz bittersweet chips or baking bars (for about a whole cup total chocolate to melt) instead of 2/3 cups. 6 Tablespoons butter instead of 1/2 cup. About 4 inches of banana, then mash ( or a little more if you like strong banana flavor.) 1 Tablespoon unsweetened cocoa powder mixed into the flour and salt mixture. Optional to FOLD into completed batter: 1/2 cup lightly toasted pecans and 1/2 cup semi sweet chips. No change to vanilla, flour, or salt. Follow mixing instructions in recipe. ONLY GREASE BOTTOM OF PAN. Bake at 325 for at least 35 minutes to 40 min. Check at 35 min. You should get a shiny, crackly crust. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Easy? Yes Tasty? Not really :o( I love frozen chocolate covered bananas so I figured this recipe would suit me very well. It was kind of gummy (weird texture) although it certainly was quick to throw together. I used a 9 x 13 pan and doubled the recipe for a church function and only a couple of pieces were eaten. Kind of a waste in my opinion. Oh well, quite a few other reviewers liked this so maybe it's just me! PS: Didn't have any semi sweet chips so used milk chocolate chips, could this have been the problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Fantastic and easy. I doubled these and made them in a 9x13 pan. I also added some extra chocolate chips to the batter right before baking. They took about 35 minutes in my oven and were chewy and delicious. They don't need frosting, but I was taking them to an event and dressed them up with the banana buttercream icing from this site. They disappeared very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
yum!! these brownies were soo delicious. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Absolutely delicious!! I added some extra 1/3 cup chocolate chips -- perfect! Definitely don't overbake them. I took them out after about 25 minutes - they were slightly underdone and gooey in the middle! RAVE reviews. Great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
These are the best brownies I have ever made. I had to share them with our neighbors! I doubled the recipe. Instead of doubling the butter to one cup, I used only half a cup of butter plus half a cup of extra mashed banana. The brownies are moist, delicious, and nobody missed the extra fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States