Easy Banana Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
easy, moist, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Really delicious. My brother and i love it. I doubled the bananas to 200grams and i used Cadbury's mixed nut chocolate instead of chocolate chips. It turns out moist in the middle and slightly crispy on the outside. After all SUPERB!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Too cakey. I was looking for a fudgier brownie. I don't know if I just eat too much banana bread or something but was tired of the banana flavour, just wanted straight ChOCoLatE! if u like a little fluff in ur brownie this is a nice recipe but i`ll keep searching for my perfect chewy bite..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Port Hardy, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Good. Moist and smells wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These brownies were delicious. I made the changes suggested by the submitter of the recipe, and had to bake them longer than stated (closer to an hour). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I made this the other night and they are wonderful. I doubled the recipe except the butter and added extra banana and then put them in a 9X13 pan to bake. They were excellent and kind of have a banana bread texture with chocolate taste. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mistandfog
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
These brownies were so delicious that my 6-year old asked me to leave them a fifteen star review! I followed the original posters adjustments (explained under the first review), but doubled the batch. The one thing I changed was to add more cocoa powder (she suggests 1 tablespoon, I used closer to 1/4 cup). These are probably the best brownies I've ever had. They are moist and chewy, and not at all cakey. They have a rich chocolate taste that is accented by the addition of bananas, without the bananas being at all overpowering. I did need to increase the baking time to about 50 minutes, which was an excruciatingly long wait because they smell so good in the oven, but it was totally worth it. I'm already thinking about where I can take a huge batch to share--they're that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I took the advice of the original poster in her updated review, plus Pelirojo Peligroso's suggestion to increase the banana rather than the butter. So I used 1/2 c. margarine, 1 c. choc. chips, 2 eggs, 1 c. brown sugar, 2 small bananas, 1/2 tsp. vanilla, 1/4 tsp. salt, 3/4 c. flour, and 1 tbs. cocoa powder in a 6"x10" pan. They turned out great! I usually like my regular brownies fudgy, but being banana brownies, the slight "cakiness" seemed just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Amazing! Replaced the butter by coconut oil (because of beef allergy) and cooked in mini muffin pan for 20 minutes to make brownie bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Oh yum! I was hoping the rest of the family wouldn't like them so i could have them al to myself ~ no such luck.... These browmies were moist and delicious and were gone!!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States