Easy Banana Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
These were great brownies, with that thick moist consistency that makes it hard to get out of the seat. However, instead of one banana I added two, whole, then mashed them with a fork to leave chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I don't usually review recipes, but I feel like I have to review this after reading a negative review someone wrote based on their own bad alterations to this recipe. I made these brownies tonight, and these are great. I've made at least two dozen other brownie recipes through the years and many are too dry or cakey, but these are really moist and dense, delicious brownies. It's also a great alternative to boring banana bread if you've got a leftover, browning banana in need of a purpose. I also must mention, I had to use whole wheat flour for these, since I bought that accidentally last time I shopped, much to my dismay. I do think you'd have to be completely nuts to think whole wheat brownies would be any good, but honestly, I cannot even tell they are whole wheat except for the texture. But that's on me, not the recipe's fault!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I like these a lot ! Be prepared for the Banana to overpower the chocolate though. I love bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Absolutely delicious .... I made it with my 3yr old everything went into the mixer :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
liked these a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
So I slightly tweaked the recipe. Not on purpose more of, I suddenly forgot to pay attention. One I fully recommend using the pan size it says. I thought hmm that pans dirty right now... oh they just say that so you can have real thick brownies we'll us this one. No. They say that cause that's all the recipe makes. So double up for a bigger pan. Then I forgot to read melt the chocolate.. So I just put in the chips after adding the butter. All my slip ups aside the batter taste AMAZING! If you want "I just got dumped" pig out batter. I recommend this. They came out feeling a little squishy, probably because of my slip ups. Still it taste amazing. I love this recipe even with my mistakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
easy, moist, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Pierce Kaylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Too cakey. I was looking for a fudgier brownie. I don't know if I just eat too much banana bread or something but was tired of the banana flavour, just wanted straight ChOCoLatE! if u like a little fluff in ur brownie this is a nice recipe but i`ll keep searching for my perfect chewy bite..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Port Hardy, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Good. Moist and smells wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These brownies were delicious. I made the changes suggested by the submitter of the recipe, and had to bake them longer than stated (closer to an hour). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States