Easy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cinde
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I added 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/4 tsp cream of tarter. Wonderful recipe!!! Beautiful golden color!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Jenn Yazzie
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Super easy. I've made banana bread quite a few times and wanted to try a new recipe. I added all my wet ingredients then in a separate bowl mixed all my dry ingredients then put them together. Instead of shortening I used vegetable oil and I added 1 1 1/2 tsp of baking powder. And I made banana bread muffins, before I put them in the oven I sprinkled cinnoman sugar on top. They came out very good. Made the top have a crunch. And baking powder made it fluffy. I got the idea from another persons post for the top it was a great idea. Easy enough for a beginner. Next mission is to try it with Apple sauce to cut down on sugar since this recipe has just as much sugar as there is flour. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Yazzie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I cut this in half since I didn't have enough flour to make 2. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup and used coconut oil in place of shortening and added a tsp. Of cinnamon. It turned out wonderful! A good basic recipe that you can tweak to your own like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great and easy recipe. I did the one cup sugar and one cup brown sugar and the cinnamon sugar on bottom and top and swirled throughout with a butter knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My first banana bread, and I don't believe I will be looking any further. I have actually been reluctant to try banana bread after being told that it never bakes in the center. This turned out beautifully. I used Butter Flavored Crisco, which is one of my 'secret ingredients', but I made the recipe exactly as written. Once cooled, I put the loaves in gallon size plastic bags overnight, and that softens the crust perfectly. This was moist and beautiful......even in the center. This might be the Christmas gift for the co-workers this season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I added a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg a tsp extra shortening and an extra banana. Cooked it at 325 convection bake and these came out better than the bakery! Instant hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is my first time making banana bread, and it turned out great. I don't have two loaf pans, so I used a 9x9. It took about an hour and 45 minutes and was a little difficult to get out of the pan, but it was very good. Very moist, as other reviews have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Sebring
Photo by Wilsonte2009
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This banana bread is to die for! I make it every time I make banana bread. I put my own little twists on it to make it my own though. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Best banana bread I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Soo good and moist. Best I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States