Easy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great and easy recipe. I did the one cup sugar and one cup brown sugar and the cinnamon sugar on bottom and top and swirled throughout with a butter knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My first banana bread, and I don't believe I will be looking any further. I have actually been reluctant to try banana bread after being told that it never bakes in the center. This turned out beautifully. I used Butter Flavored Crisco, which is one of my 'secret ingredients', but I made the recipe exactly as written. Once cooled, I put the loaves in gallon size plastic bags overnight, and that softens the crust perfectly. This was moist and beautiful......even in the center. This might be the Christmas gift for the co-workers this season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I added a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg a tsp extra shortening and an extra banana. Cooked it at 325 convection bake and these came out better than the bakery! Instant hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is my first time making banana bread, and it turned out great. I don't have two loaf pans, so I used a 9x9. It took about an hour and 45 minutes and was a little difficult to get out of the pan, but it was very good. Very moist, as other reviews have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilsonte2009
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This banana bread is to die for! I make it every time I make banana bread. I put my own little twists on it to make it my own though. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Best banana bread I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Soo good and moist. Best I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
SO Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I added chocolate chips yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The family likes it. Its not the best recipe we have tried for banana bread but its simple enough to be satisfied. It wasn’t very moist so I like the idea of using a little applesauce and maybe a pinch of Nutmeg to give it a lil more taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States