Easy Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JustJoy
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
My 17 yr old son and I made this together and cut out the word, PROM? for his official promposal to his Junior Senior Prom. She said Yes and the rest of the family enjoyed every last morsel of what was left over. If my son could make this (he does NOT bake!), anyone can do this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Came out great. I've made it a couple of times now and tweaked it slightly and although time consuming is very easy. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I made this for a Christmas Pot Luck at work and everybody raved about it. I was even offered to be paid to make a tray for my co-workers family Christmas dinner. So good, so easy!I only had pecans, so that's the only nut I used and I did not use lemon zest. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Peregoy Vachon
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was my first time making baklava, so I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious! The only small change I made was only cooking it for 45 minutes instead of 50, but every oven is different, so you just have to know your oven. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
AWESOME!! While I was trepidatious about trying this recipe, I was surprised at how easy it was. As a fan of Baklava, I love this recipe. It's simple, easy, and delicious. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Becker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbia Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I've enjoyed baklava since introduced to my college roommate's favorite dessert decades ago. However, this is hands down the most tender and moist version I've ever tasted. My coworker made this recipe for a Christmas gift and I asked her for the recipe. I made it for my husband's coworkers and they now ask for it specifically. I followed the recipe exactly. Also, I found the video helped make it not quite as daunting a task!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I just finished making this! It is more than 5 stars!! I couldn't wait till it cooled down before I ate 3 pieces. I hope it does freeze well, I'm going to give this for gifts. I used all walnuts. Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I love this recipe, and have made it several times. Many times I have used just half of the phyllo dough package, as the other half I used for spanakopita. Make sure to take the time to reduce the syrup down, otherwise it will drip when you're eating it. I found that my friend's home produced honey was much more flavorful than the store bought variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Perfect! Easy! People will think you are a trained chef. I have made this several times and it has never disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe as written. Everything was going perfectly until it was time to cut the diamond shapes before putting in oven. With the top layer buttered, and trying to cut as the directions described, the phyllo was sticking to my fingers, and I wasn't quite getting the diamond shape. I ended up cutting squares instead; it was a little easier. Otherwise this was a very easy recipe. A bit time consuming, but it turned out great! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States