Easy Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I've enjoyed baklava since introduced to my college roommate's favorite dessert decades ago. However, this is hands down the most tender and moist version I've ever tasted. My coworker made this recipe for a Christmas gift and I asked her for the recipe. I made it for my husband's coworkers and they now ask for it specifically. I followed the recipe exactly. Also, I found the video helped make it not quite as daunting a task!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I just finished making this! It is more than 5 stars!! I couldn't wait till it cooled down before I ate 3 pieces. I hope it does freeze well, I'm going to give this for gifts. I used all walnuts. Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I love this recipe, and have made it several times. Many times I have used just half of the phyllo dough package, as the other half I used for spanakopita. Make sure to take the time to reduce the syrup down, otherwise it will drip when you're eating it. I found that my friend's home produced honey was much more flavorful than the store bought variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Perfect! Easy! People will think you are a trained chef. I have made this several times and it has never disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe as written. Everything was going perfectly until it was time to cut the diamond shapes before putting in oven. With the top layer buttered, and trying to cut as the directions described, the phyllo was sticking to my fingers, and I wasn't quite getting the diamond shape. I ended up cutting squares instead; it was a little easier. Otherwise this was a very easy recipe. A bit time consuming, but it turned out great! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
never so easy! tasted great too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erin
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Wow this recipe rocks!! I went with what other people said and added 3/4 cup honey and 1/8 tsp cloves. It turned out so so amazing. Thanks for this wonderful recipe I will use it a lot! Erin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
First time I have made these, and they are very nice. I wish I had not read the post about more syrup! They were so sweet that nobody would eat more then a small piece at one time. I will do them again but just use the syrup quantity shown here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Limoges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Make work easier by not cutting dough in half.... Instead keep whole place one half in pan let Then fold other half over to create layers.... Less handling of the dough. Also flavor syrup with cloves and cover dough with damp towel when not using....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I make this at least once a year. It's the best baklava I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States