Easy Baking Powder Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Took only 15 min start to finish. Quick, easy and tastes great. I added some Italian seasonings and cooked in my toaster oven 11 min. Very buttery, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I omitted the sugar and added garlic and parsley and used these as a topping for chicken pot pie, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
These are quick, easy, and delicious. I added some cheddar cheese and garlic powder to mine and they were awesome. :)Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
These were melt-in-your-mouth delicious! My 3 year old had two and I made them BIG!! I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Diane S
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Awesome as a shortcake-style biscuit or scone for a strawberry dessert. My main changes were adding an extra tbsp sugar, decreasing the milk to 1 cup, and sprinkling with a dash of cinnamon before baking at 375 for about 15-18 minutes. Very tasty and light and best of all, no shortening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane S
Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Delicious! I added some ginger powder to the flour mix and replaced the milk with a mixture of pureed apples‚ orange juice‚ almond butter‚ and cinnamon. People at the potluck I took these to seemed to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is a super delicious biscuit recipe. Wonderful base for many other additions, it's very versatile. I doubled the recipe and removed some dough to make plain ones before I added other ingredients. I added 2 cups of shredded Mexican blend cheese and 1/2 cup of diced jalapeno peppers (from a jar) and 1 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder. I brushed them with a bit of melted butter out of the oven. They are fabulous! I tried them plain, without any changes, and they are delicious also. I will use this simple, but great recipe often. They went very well with the soup we had for dinner. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I was looking for a quick bread recipe and tried this instead. I'm so glad I did! This was so fast and really good. Next time I'm gonna try putting it in the food processor to cut in the butter. I topped them w/ melted butter w/ rosemary when they came out of the oven and everyone was upset I only made 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marion, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Yum! I did 1 cup whole wheat and 1 cup white. I also used half 1% and half no fat cream because it's all I had. Then added some marbled cheese and hmm, hmm, hmm. Nice and doughy and perfect with my chicken rice soup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Easy to make and tastes good. My husband commented that they reminded him of the biscuits his grandmother used to make. That right there made it all worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States