Easy Baking Powder Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Took only 15 min start to finish. Quick, easy and tastes great. I added some Italian seasonings and cooked in my toaster oven 11 min. Very buttery, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Great basic recipe. As the other reviewer said, it is very buttery. This would be especially delicious with some garlic powder and shredded cheddar or herbs. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
These were melt-in-your-mouth delicious! My 3 year old had two and I made them BIG!! I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Delicious! I added some ginger powder to the flour mix and replaced the milk with a mixture of pureed apples‚ orange juice‚ almond butter‚ and cinnamon. People at the potluck I took these to seemed to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
These are quick, easy, and delicious. I added some cheddar cheese and garlic powder to mine and they were awesome. :)Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
So easy, and so tasty! I had been craving biscuits, and these hit the spot. I just swapped out 1/2c of the all-purpose flour for white whole wheat. An extra bonus is that they took less than 30 minutes from start to finish, including bake time. Great right out of the oven with a little butter and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Simple and yummy! The perfect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarra Talbot

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is a super delicious biscuit recipe. Wonderful base for many other additions, it's very versatile. I doubled the recipe and removed some dough to make plain ones before I added other ingredients. I added 2 cups of shredded Mexican blend cheese and 1/2 cup of diced jalapeno peppers (from a jar) and 1 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder. I brushed them with a bit of melted butter out of the oven. They are fabulous! I tried them plain, without any changes, and they are delicious also. I will use this simple, but great recipe often. They went very well with the soup we had for dinner. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by miskyn
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
These were pretty good and super easy to make. I added 1 tsp of Garlic powder,1 tsp of parsley flakes and 1/4 cup cubed marble cheese. I baked at 375 for 15 mins. I did bake the other way but I found my bottoms burned to quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miskyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly.. was concerned the dough looked too thin but baked them anyway since the other reviews were positive. They were flat and tasteless. Not sure how everyone else got theirs to turn out well, but 1-1/4c milk was definitely too much. With less milk, they might have been okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States