Easy Baking Powder Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Didn't have enough butter, so used shortening instead. They still tasted great! Can't wait to make this again with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
i followed this recipe to a tee. it was too runny, had to add a lil more flour. they turned out too buttery tasting, and the worst was they didnt rise. they were flat and tuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mseakin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Simple but yummy recipe. I didn't have milk, but was feeling "experimental." I mixed 3/4 cup Hellman's low fat mayo with 1/2 cup water. They turned out great! Almost like buttermilk biscuits. I think I'll try using ranch dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Bishop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I made these this morning for my 4 boys and several overnight guests ... not enough milk to double the recipe so I did one batch with whole milk and one with buttermilk ... OMG ... The ones made with buttermilk were incredible ... they kept going back for more ... no gravy ... no jelly ... just butter and the biscuits ... This is our new Family recipe! I cant wait to add a little garlic and cheese and serve them with seafood for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I USED THIS RECIPE & ADDED DRIED CRANBERRIES & MY KIDS JUST LOVED THEM....THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Delicious! I added a chopped jalapeno, 1 clove of garlic, 1 cup sharp cheddar and 1/2 chopped fresh cilantro and a sprinkle of garlic salt. Mmmmmm:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Awesome!!!!! Thank you for posting this recipe. My kids love them and they are in the "picky eater" stage. Really easy to make and come out perfectly. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a fabulous topper for pot pies. I didn't have any puff pastry one day & thought , what about a biscuit topper? The one thing I found out though is to cover the biscuit mix with aluminum foil first for about 20 min. @ 350, then uncover & continue baking for 20-30 min @375 untill the biscuit topping is browned. Otherwise the underside could turn out raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
The biscuits turned out flat. I'm going to try the recipe again, perhaps something was wrong with my baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
In a pinch, after getting snowed in with a group of 8 people, we searched for recipes we could make with what we had on hand. These were excellent!! I took them out of the oven slightly early, and they were nice and doughy (which we liked). Paired with some honey-butter this time, but next time it's cheddar and garlic for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslien0202

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States