Easy Baking Powder Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
If you're looking for a quick & easy biscuit recipe that doesn't require rolling or cutting, this is it! I made it as written and it was great, but I've also halved the butter and subbed almond milk for the milk and those were awesome too. Great drop biscuit recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmd77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Awesome! Made a batch of these biscuits last night to go with stew and my kids loved it. My 3 year old even helped me make them. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very nice drop biscuits, just dense enough and a light crispy sort of shell on the outside. I subbed 1/4C corn meal for 1/4C of the flour and added some shredded cheddar. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Great basic recipe! I added some garlic, parmessan cheese, onion powder, parsley, left out the sugar and they tasted like the ones served at Red Lobster! This recipe can be used in so many ways...I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Best recipe to date. I used half and half and my young girls mixed the flour and butter with their hands then slowly added the milk. i decreased the milk by 1/4 cup and baked for 12 minutes. They turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Thanks for sharing this! im the epitome of the broke student and cant afford groceries this week. i only have skim milk so i added some coffee creamer that i may or may not have acquired at the expense of the cafeteria and it worked just fine. thanks for helping me feed myself this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I loved them!!!!! add a little garlic powder and cheese and it makes them all the better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Excellent drop biscuit and the secret is to have butter and milk very cold. Thanks for a great recipe but have to stress that butter and milk be very cold otherwise they will not be flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These were super simple to make and taste great. I made creamed chipped beef for dinner and needed biscuits to go with it. I was out of a lot of ingredients that other recipes called for, but had everything for this one. So happy that I was missing other ingredients, these were wonderful. The left over biscuits from dinner made a great desert with honey. No need to ever buy refridgerator biscuits again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Exactly as titled... I decided to make breakfast for dinner in lieu of a run to the grocery store and didn't want to put a lot of effort into biscuits (one of those days)... to my surprise this recipe was perfect, I didn't have to add or subtract anything to make them work.. also, I appreciate not having to use shortening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .:ashes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States