Easy Baking Powder Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Easy and great tasting. Did add some cheddar cheese and baked in the toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Tasted good, but way too much butter! they were too greasy and came out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
They were too liquidy (had to add more flour), did not brown the way they should have and ontop of all of that, they came out to rubbery. Other people said that they were very buttery, I couldn't even taste the butter in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I eliminated about 1/8 cup of milk, but they were still a bit too wet and didn't rise. Possibly because I used skim? Also added about 1/2 tsp. of garlic power and 1/2 tsp. of parsley. Taste was quite good, and these were easy & quick to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea M. Elkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I didn't have enough butter, so i just used what butter i had anyway. It was a little dry but it was good in my gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it still came out the consistency of thick pancake batter. I added another 1/8 cup of flour, and it came out thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Simple, quick and everyone loved them! Have also used them as a topper on chicken and dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
These were delicious, easy and allow you to add your own touches. I made them ahead of time and put them in the refrigerator until I was ready to bake them. Just for fun I added 4 tablespoons of asiago cheese and 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder. I also spread melted butter on before and after baking. The group said they were delicious! Served them with a pork loin and vegys...simple yet tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by retiredtcher08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Very buttery flavor, fluffy inside, and sturdy so they didn't crumble when I split them. The outsides were crunchy though and not as tender as I would have liked them to be, but maybe that is just a feature of a drop biscuit. They served the purpose but I won't be using this recipe again. Thanks as I enjoyed trying out a new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I just made this today for my fiance's birthday. I've made several biscuits from allrecipe.com, including biscuits and gravy and cinnamon swirl biscuits. Hands down this is the best! I chose it because I wanted a recipe with sugar and ingredients that I have in stock (I don't have cream of tartar). I substituted whole milk for half and half, since I was out of milk (we aren't milk drinkers). I poured half and half in until the dough was sticky. I think it was close to 1 cup. It was Ohhh... Emmm... Geee, delish!!! The fiance said it was the best biscuits he has ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States