Easy Baking Powder Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReleasingFearNow
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Recipe is SO easy! I added 2 T lemon juice to the milk and these were melt in your mouth "buttermilk" good! Perfect brushed with melted butter and my homemade apple butter. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReleasingFearNow

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made these this morning and I was very dissapointed. They were good but what happened to the fluff. they were very very flat. they didn't raise one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I make these all the time, just as is. It's a wonderful biscuit base and I have had no trouble with them rising or being light, melt in your mouth. This recipe is super simple and perfect drop biscuits. I would recommend adding some fresh herbs to the mixture as well and enjoying savory biscuits. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melcia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Floris, Iowa, USA
Living In: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Pretty good. I cut the recipe in half and used 2% instead of whole milk. They were pretty good. Very easy. Only took me about 20 mins or so including baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Came out too runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Best every recipe! Super easy and super delicious. This is a huge favourite in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollinha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I thought this was a great recipe! It was a big hit with my family! Just a few notes: I agree that this recipe is VERY buttery. I could tell while making it, so I cut down the butter (I was doing 1.5 recipe and it said to use 3/4c butter (1 1/2 sticks) and I just used 1 stick). This was the perfect amount of butter and no one even put butter on these biscuits! So make sure you taste one before you start slathering it in butter! Other than that, I followed the recipe except I baked the biscuits in a muffin tin instead of a cookie sheet. This was SO much easier and I highly recommend doing it this way. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
These were super simple to make and so yummy I had to control myself from eating all of them! I did make a couple changes though. I used room temperature margarine instead of butter, 1/2 cup soy milk due to dairy intolerance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Easy and great tasting. Did add some cheddar cheese and baked in the toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States