Easy Baking Powder Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Excellent!!! I did increase the baking powder to 3 tsp. So quick, simple and tasty. Made the perfect accompaniment to the chicken stew!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winter, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Could be beginners bad luck...I did not have whole milk, but I followed the recipe for 6 servings. The batter seemed too runny, but went ahead and baked. They came out flat as cookies? They burned quicker on the bottom. I did not grease the cookie sheet (was not in direction too) and they stuck to the bottom. I would really love to try again if anyone has some pointers...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
wonderful! :) first time I have made drop biscuits and this recipe was awesome however I did have to substitute the milk for water and I used maple sugar instead of white sugar because I was out of white sugar and still exactly what I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Agema

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I over mixed them and spooned the mix into a nonstick cupcake tin and they were done in approx. 12 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Super easy & nicely crispy. Best baked on pizza pan with holes on top pan which let's butter drip through to bottom pan since oven is at such hot temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was quick & easy to make with a delicate fluffy texture. I lightly sprayed my cookie sheet with Pam to prevent biscuits from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
They tasted alright, but they came out flat for me aswell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
My kids love these. First I started doubling the recipe (but not the salt). Now I have to triple the recipe to feed my family of 7.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Aeesome recipe! Easy and delicious. I used skim milk and they still turned out well. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly. They were too runny (turned out looking like cookies instead of biscuits.) Won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States