Easy Baking Powder Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Made recipe as written. Perfect biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great recipe, I sometimes reduce the milk by 1/4 cup. The dough shouldn't be super soggy and for various reasons sometimes less milk is needed than others. IF the dough is really wet the biscuits flatten out a little bit, so reduce the milk if you notice that the dough is too soggy. Additionally I add 1/3 cup shredded cheddar and aprox 2 tsps of garlic powder. TASTES LIKE RED LOBSTER CHEDDAR BAY BISCUITS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I tried this recipe and was a little disappointed. The milk to dry ratio was off and my biscuit mix was very runny. Although they still tasted good, they didn't rise. I should have read the reviews before mixing up the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Just tried this one out today. It came out great. My boys loved it. I think I only used about 1 cup of milk, just an FYI. I gradually mixed it in just to be on the safe side. I'm making my third batch right now. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toria

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Loved them but only got ten biscuits instead of twelve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CreatedbyDoe
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I needed something super fast for breakfast to go with eggs. These were delicious and quick - yummy with a spot of jam or layered with eggs and cheese. Threw all the ingredients into food processor, added the cubed butter and milk and they were ready in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Not bad, really easy. We are eating them with chili and it's good together. I think next time I will add some garlic like others have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delicious! It is important that you use butter that has been chilled in the freezer. These are my go-to biscuits for breakfast or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Minzey-Heit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I don't know how these came out runny or flat for anyone. The flour/liquid ratio was fine for me. I did add flavour, though. Garlic & onion powders and some fresh chives. They were quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by queennerd
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These biscuits are delicious and easy! I made these with my 3 year old son. He loved mixing and dropping them onto the pan. The biscuits turned out crunchy on the outside and soft and flaky on the inside. They were perfect! I substituted Splenda a for the sugar and used light butter and the flavor was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States