Easy Baking Powder Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Used self-rising flour omitting baking powder and salt of course. I also left out the sugar. Used 6T of butter and cut the milk to 1 cup based on other reviews. Perfect! Turned out very delicious! Gave 4 stars because based on other reviews I felt I needed to change up the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
very wet and spread out. Ok for top of stew but not biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I think the biscuits were wonderful! Love the little pieces of melted butter inside them and the crunchy exterior. They didn't rise like a regular biscuit, however I found them perfect for stews and soups. So quick to make will use them for most meals in place of store bought bread. Will book mark this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
These biscuits were a hit! I' 'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is the best biscuit recipe I have ever made. They are different I might add, but don't let that spook you. You don't have to roll them out nor do they crumble. And they are very delicious. You can add cheese, garlic what have you or just plain with Jam is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine Noade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
this recipe for biscuits is so aweSome and delicious and so easy. I've never been a good biscuit maker, but these were great!! Only used a cup of milk also. Maybe even a touch less. Heeding the directions that say to add the milk a little at a time is very wise. The only directions I would add would be to add the milk and stil till just combined and slightly sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These are so easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I've never had success with biscuits from scratch before. This morning, making breakfast for my elderly parents, I discovered too late that they were out of frozen and canned biscuits. Needed something easy and fast. This was perfect! I dropped mine in a greased (sprayed) muffin tin. "Biscuit Muffins!" Will do this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stupid Girl
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Batter is WAY too liquidy! Biscuits didn't rise & never got golden brown on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States