Easy Baking Powder Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Not very good at all. I've made biscuits many times before, but I've never have them turn out so badly. They stuck to the pan and were barely golden on top. Won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I am pretty picky when it comes to biscuits and I thought these were some of the best I've ever had! I made half of them plain and then added grated cheese, garlic powder, and parsley to the other half and loved them either way. Great flavor, not too salty, just perfect. The only recommendation I would make is to grease your pan prior to baking. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie521

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
These were perfect with stew for dinner last night. I followed the recipe exactly (except for using skim milk since that is all I ever have in the house) The outside got a little crisp and beautifully golden and the inside stayed soft...yum! They didn't need butter or any kind of spread, I could have eaten them by themselves and been happy. Really easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Easy to make like biscuits should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spectralite
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spectralite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Best drop biscuit recipe I've tried so far! Fluffy and buttery, and very easy to make. I found the milk quantity to be a little too much - I ended up adding just over a cup of milk and that was plenty. Next time I'll try rolling these out for cut biscuits. VERY good with a little butter and jam. Be careful not to overmix the dough, and if you want a browned top you may want to brush the top with a egg/milk/butter wash. I'll definitely keep this in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BunnyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
So delicious! I couldn't believe how easy they were, and I can't wait to try some of the other varieties people have suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
My wife and kids love these. I will not buy the biscuits in a can again. Great with sausage gravy. Easy enough for my 9 year old daughter to make with just a minnimal amount of supervision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bhuman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Easy is right. And they are very good. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States