Easy Baking Powder Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I made them gf with King Arthur Gluten Free Flour. My husband said they were the best biscuits he had ever had. This is my new go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Very easy and great with fried apples on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Troxtell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I made these twice they were soooooo good. The first time I made them, I made it as instructed... Only I melted 1 T butter and brushed it on near the end. The 2nd time I had to use water instead since I was out of milk and it was great. My roommates LOVE these, these go in no time around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Wonderful moist biscuits. Add half cup flour and they can be rolled and cut like regular biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I followed this recipe to the tee and I ended up with flat inedible biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The fam n i luv this recipe! We just add an extra 1/2c of butter AFTER all the ingredients r mixed. Again, awesome biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayson Atkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
These are the best biscuits EVER!! Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mntechgirl
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
These are so easy to make and so good! Sometimes I make them as is, sometimes I'll add garlic powder & shredded cheese (with a little extra liquid) for an added touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I grew up on these biscuits. They are just like we use to make as kids. I found this recipe specifically to use as a pot pie topping and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Used self-rising flour omitting baking powder and salt of course. I also left out the sugar. Used 6T of butter and cut the milk to 1 cup based on other reviews. Perfect! Turned out very delicious! Gave 4 stars because based on other reviews I felt I needed to change up the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States