Easy Baking Powder Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I grew up on these biscuits. They are just like we use to make as kids. I found this recipe specifically to use as a pot pie topping and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Used self-rising flour omitting baking powder and salt of course. I also left out the sugar. Used 6T of butter and cut the milk to 1 cup based on other reviews. Perfect! Turned out very delicious! Gave 4 stars because based on other reviews I felt I needed to change up the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
very wet and spread out. Ok for top of stew but not biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I think the biscuits were wonderful! Love the little pieces of melted butter inside them and the crunchy exterior. They didn't rise like a regular biscuit, however I found them perfect for stews and soups. So quick to make will use them for most meals in place of store bought bread. Will book mark this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
These biscuits were a hit! I' 'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is the best biscuit recipe I have ever made. They are different I might add, but don't let that spook you. You don't have to roll them out nor do they crumble. And they are very delicious. You can add cheese, garlic what have you or just plain with Jam is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine Noade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
this recipe for biscuits is so aweSome and delicious and so easy. I've never been a good biscuit maker, but these were great!! Only used a cup of milk also. Maybe even a touch less. Heeding the directions that say to add the milk a little at a time is very wise. The only directions I would add would be to add the milk and stil till just combined and slightly sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These are so easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I've never had success with biscuits from scratch before. This morning, making breakfast for my elderly parents, I discovered too late that they were out of frozen and canned biscuits. Needed something easy and fast. This was perfect! I dropped mine in a greased (sprayed) muffin tin. "Biscuit Muffins!" Will do this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States