Easy Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very easy to make and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Delicious. I did cut the garlic salt in half (1/4 tsp.) and added 1/4 tsp. garlic powder (seemed like the fish might be too salty w/ that much garlic salt). I doubled the Old Bay, but only because I ran out as I was sprinkling onto the fish and needed to add more to cover everything. I roasted the broccoli & cauliflower separately in some EVOO, Old Bay, garlic powder, and cracked black pepper. Baked both at 400, veggies for 20 minutes, fish for 25. This was probably the easiest meal that I've ever prepared. Served with Knorr Herb & Butter rice. The whole meal was less than 500 calories! Don't skip the lemon slices; I think they really add to the flavor. And don't substitute lemon juice! Real lemon slices are key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was delicious and easy to make. I love the fact that you just throw everything in a baking dish and back! Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Came out great, no issues. Taste was perfect and kids/husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmoh005

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I love this recipe & make it all the time. I use just plain frozen broccoli, & sometimes add in some cut up potatoes as well. It all goes great with the seasoning mix. I add a little borsari citrus seasoning salt on top of everything & squeeze lemon juice on top rather than using lemon slices. I also rub fresh chopped garlic onto the fish rather than using garlic powder because I think the taste is a little nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Delicious! I used frozen string beans instead of broccoli, drizzled a couple of teaspoons of olive oil over the fish, and used Lawry's season salt (don't like Old Bay) and it turned out great. I am not a big fan of fish, but this recipe turned out so well the first time that I am adding it to my family's meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is my favorite fish and love the recipe because it was nice and simple. I had to make some changes because my fish wasn't done in 25 minutes. I had some shrimp left in the freezer so I put that in the baking dish with the tilapia. I cooked it for 25 minutes covered and then 30 minutes uncovered and it was done. Everything was good. I will cook again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Nothing special for me. I seasoned my fish well..used butter, and lemon, and it seemed very bland.. Doubt I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very good recipe. I used fresh veggies including carrots. After 25 min. I took lid off and broiled for a few minutes. Then plated fish and cooked veggies in microwave for 2 min so the carrots were cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Super easy, everyone loved it at our house even the skeptics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States