Easy Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Super easy, everyone loved it at our house even the skeptics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Tilapia is an excellent choice for people who don't enjoy seafood. Mild, adaptable, healthy. The recipe as written is mild and can be adapted to each person's taste buds quite easily. Hubby likes mild and my son and I lean towards spicy so it was a perfect choice for us as each filet was customized to our individual preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Delicious and easy!! I will definitely make this again; the fish was moist and flavorful. I did not add the veggies to the dish because I feel like they would have had a "fishy" flavor, so I cooked up some veggies on the side. Still, I really liked the flavors in this easy baked fish recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Light and flavorful. Definitely a default recipe for tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was quick and easy. Nice flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Great healthy recipe with minimal prep time. I substituted frozen spinach for the frozen brocoli -- delicious, kind of like a baked tilapia florentine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was my first time cooking Tilapia! I didn't have frozen veggies so I just did the fish in the pan and it came out great! I placed a little butter on top of each fish and then seasoned it per the recipe - no measuring. It did take a full 30 minutes to cook (not 25 minutes) but came out really well! It wasn't NEARLY as hard as I thought it was going to be! Definitely will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I made this tonight and the lemon rind was apart of the seasoning which is something I personally did not expect or want because it gave my fish a bitter taste, so it didn't turn out as good as I hoped. I gave this dish 4 stars because I can see (taste) the potential. The next time I make this, I will be sure to cut the rind completely off first or just use fresh lemon juice. I should have known better, but I followed the recipe to see what kind of difference it made. It was edible enough for me and my daughter to eat, and to me that's all that counts, but I will make the proper adjustments to rid the fish of bitterness. As far as the seasonings, it's basic, but you adjust according to your taste. Hope this helps =^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Babylon, New York, USA
Living In: Wyandanch, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was a big hit at our house. Everyone loved it. So easy, too. I didnt have the seasonings it called for so I substituted lemon pepper and it was good. I sprayed the bottom of the pan with olive oil Pam and used Brummels & Brown spread instead of butter. Broccoli was the veggie I used. My youngest even ate her broccoli and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
SOOOOO GOOD :) I made this for dinner last night and the kids and hubby want it again TONIGHT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States